6/5 Chi Chi skipped shot AMBG 117+2.5 71+3.5 60+5 75+6 66+9.5 102 PMPS 151+3 98+6 75

Status
Not open for further replies.
Laura --

Do you have a timed feeder? I'm wondering if you gave Chi Chi a snack later in the cycle (e.g., +8) whether it would lower your pre-shot numbers a bit, especially in the AM cycle. Also, is there any chance that your kitty is eating anything differently in the evening? Chi Chi is spending more time in low blue numbers in the evening vs. the AM cycle. It's curious
 
ef0a4815-8fab-4fb6-983f-d02abbf2ccea.jpg

Sorry about the call. But Chi Chi will get back on track. She's doing so well this little glitch is just that, a little glitch.

Marilyn and Polly
 
She hasnt started rising yet, but I expect her to sooner or later today/tonight. I just got home from tbp, and am going to get a +5 soon. Thanks for the advice Sienne. Im going to try it. Mom can give a snack at +8/9 no problem. I dont think shes getting anything else at night as far as I know. The civies all eat lc, and the drooler eats NV Instinct l.i.d. lamb, which I dont know what the % carb is on that. She tends to scour the floors in the morning for crumbs, or whatever she can. Caught her eating droolers leftovers a few times too. Note to self..pick up all the dishes and crumbs after meals!:facepalm:
 
She is doing so well on the skipped dose. :):p:D

I think the +8-9 snack is a good idea. I think it works with cats in your situation. As I mentioned before it didn't work for Mac because he isn't at the stage Chi Chi is in the dance and he isn't hungry at that time either. Good luck!
 
Last edited:
The effects of the missed dose has shown up at pmps. Wonder how much higher she will get. I'll get a +3 and Im hittin the hay. 5:30 came too early this morning..back to work tomorrow.
 
Yes..no shot Serryn. I had to leave this am 2 hours earlier than normal:(..My mom got up and tested and fed only. I think it was just the depot action at work. Her pmps is definitely higher than her normal.
 
If I'm not misunderstanding, I think Sienne is suggesting a pm+8/9 bite. In other words, in the wee hours of the morning in the hopes of reducing the amps. This only works in a cat that's got a sputtering pancreas. Eating just a bite stimulates the pancreas a bit, so it will put out a little bit of insulin resulting in the BGs dropping some 3-4 hours later. Hopefully meaning the amps is lower.
 
Thanks for clarifying that @julie & punkin (ga) ! That is a little more difficult to manage:(..amps+8 yes, but pmps+8..hmm. I can try it for a few mornings and see what happens, and if it helps suppose I could set an alarm every night:arghh:..but we do whats best for our babies:). Tonight I though for sure with the skipped shot she was gonna really rise, especially after that pmps. This kitty is workin the juice:D
 
Ok! got it now:facepalm:..I do not have one..even if I did I really dont think she would go to it in the wee hours, she is usually fast asleep. I also have 2 civies..who knows which one would eat it.:confused:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top