6/5 Checkers amps~99 +3~ 89 pmps~111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
moms doing well. they took out her urinary catheter. she is able to drag herself out of the pits of her nasty bed to go to the bathroom on her own. just as well because the nurses and one overworked aide never answer the call lights for her or her roommate unless I raise a stink. she still has a JP drain "grenade" with blood draining into it from her incision. It is looking less bloody and getting pinker. hopefully, drainage will slow enough so she can have it pulled too. they told her she'll be walking in the halls today. so maybe tomorrow she'll come home. She is handling her pain very well with lortab every 4 hours. They tried to give her morphine the first night and I blew a gasket! She reacts strongly to narcotics, i told everyone this, yet they still tried to slip past me and give it to her without even evaluating her pain or asking her. She had just told me it was a "lortab pain"The nurse went into the hall complaining to high Heaven not realizing my husband was standing there listening to her. LOL!

Checkers wanted to go to Cedrics party but couldn't find it. His bean called and told him she was fine and that he should go and have a good time. He had stolen my chapstick earlier to soften his lips up so he could smooch all the pretty girls in the coat closet, so he was a bit disappointed. We ate the tuna canapes that he hd made and watched a movie on tv with the civvies.

we had a nice night.

Susan/checkers skin sister
 
Re: 6/5 amps~99

Morning Susan....Thank you for the update on your mom. Really glad you are there to advocate for her. Hugs for you and your mom.

And look at Checkers this morning. Wow. Awesome.
 
Re: 6/5 amps~99

If you have a minute, could you edit your subject line and include Checkers' name? He deserves credit for that AMPS!

We had similar issues with med when my mom was in the hospital with CHF. For some reason, there are always medical staff who don't seem to believe family when they say that someone has a less than ideal reaction to meds. The lack of response to the call button is a bit concerning, too. I hope Barb is home soon. Clearly the care will be far better at home.
 
Re: 6/5 amps~99

Morning Susan - good for you! I am glad you are there to be able to help with your mom. I wish these medical folks would listen to the patients. Most do know what they need. Thank goodness you will tell them what is what.

I am glad that she is doing well, progressing as she should. I hope she will be able to come home soon. Thank you so much for letting us know how she is doing.

What a great job you are doing with Checkers. I had hoped to get into his condo for yesterday, time got away from me. His numbers are so great - I know your mom is so very happy with how he is doing - great job! I love that amps this morning. Well done!
 
Re: 6/5 amps~99

Hi Susan and Checkers,
You are doing great--both of you! We are glad to hear that your mom is progressing with her recovery and hope that she'll be able to come home soon. She sure is lucky to have you to watch those nurses for her! Checkers, you keep up the good work. Sorry you missed the party last night, but more parties are coming soon.

Lots of healing vines to Barb,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/5 amps~99

You are doing wonderfully with Checkers. You sound like an old pro. No shot this morning right? And your mom is very lucky to have you watching over her care at the hospital! Glad to hear she is getting up out of bed. I know if I had that surgery there is no way in heck I would be moving for weeks.
 
Re: Checkers 6/5 amps~99

Good morning susan, thanks for the update on your mom .. I hope her pain is not to bad and that she get's to come home tomorrow .. I know she is more then ready! I'm glad you were there to stop them from giving her morphine ...

Checkers, you are looking AWESOME this morning! I can't believe you put out a nice green with your beanz away .. she is so proud of you and your auntie :-D
 
Re: 6/5 Checkers amps~99

Susan, Thanks for the updates on Barb....tell her we miss her! Glad she is doing well. Sad when the staff doesn't listen to the family, she is lucky to have you close to be there and advocate for her.

Checkers - Nice AMPS - keep up the good work and nice numbers!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top