6/5/24 Mazi AMPS 101 +3 93 +5 91 +9 88 PMPS 109 +2 87 +3 79 +4 75

Mazi's Mom

Active Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-30-mazi-amps-116-3-109-4-108-9-120.290601/#post-3183465

Mazi was on 0.1U for 10 cycles with majority of nadirs in the 100 to 110s.

Increased dose to 0.25U on 6/2/24

Today is cycle 6 of 0.25U the depot should be filled from the 0.1U to 0.25U increase.

Will be starting a new Lantus Pen for tonight's PM cycle.

Previous Pen was 3 months old. Will be monitoring closely tonight due to new Lantus pen with possible stronger potency.

Goal is to find a dose that keeps Mazi's nadirs in the 60 to 80s range.
 
@Bandit's Mom thanks for the feedback.

Since I started a fresh pen tonight should I reset his 0.25U cycle count to cycle 1?

I'm assuming if I see the BG values and nadirs drop with the new pen, I should reset the cycle count back to 1, but if there is no significant change then consider this PM cycle 7 and so on before considering any dose changes after cycle 10.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
 
You don't need to reset the cycle count with a new pen. It's not always that a new pen makes a difference. Sometimes it's hard to tell if it's the new pen that's causing better numbers or whether the cat is just working the dose - some cats can take 8 to 10 cycles to show you what they can do on a dose.

Give him tonight and tomorrow and then take a call whether he needs an increase from the day after.
 
Back
Top