6/4 Zeus AMPS 217 +6 367 PMPS 310

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
6/3 Condo

Morning all, ~O)

Mr. Zeus has decided to only eat his breffis on the porch, thank you very much :lol: hey, whatever gets him to eat is OK with me. I've bought a few cans Wellness and Merrick to see if they will like that better than the same old favors of FF. Both cats need to gain a pound or so. I've been thinking about adding a little coconut oil to their food.... Speaking of which, it's been so hot here that my coconut oil has completely liquified. :lol: I guess that will make it easier to drizzle on the food.

Question I'm wondering if I should give Zeus an increase? I'm leaning towards trying to fatten the dose a bit, but would be interested to know what the experts would do if Zeus was their kitty. He did dip down to 41 on this current dose, but for the most part his numbers have been yellow and pink with a few blues. I have to go find that condo from Marge on how to measure with calipers, I know that i bookmarked it... wondering what a fat measurement might be. If I remember it correctly, I think she said .25 u equated to .375 on the calipers (for Terumo syringes), so maybe 1/2 that? I don't know, any thoughts would be great, thanks!

Warning, Off topic ramblings :lol:

Everything else is good here. No poo yet, but I'm sure it will come. The kitties have gone to sleep on the porch. It's cool out there right now, 52. After the really hot and humid weather, it dipped into the 40's last night and they are saying down into the 30's tonight. Crazy. I'm having a relaxing vacation so far. Yesterday I treated myself to a mani/pedi with a nice lower leg massage with hot stones, warm towels, all in the nice massage chair. She kept telling me to relax, I thought I was :lol: but she kept saying that my legs were really tight. Then I went flower shopping, unfortunately I didn't find anything that I liked...or that hadn't dried up from the heat. In the afternoon I went to get my Aunt and brought her back to the house to visit with Smokey.... She was Smokeys Mom until she went into an assisted living home. That made her happy. Today I have a doctors appointment and then I have to take a continuing education class to earn recertification credits. It's online, and only an hour, so it won't be bad. I have one on Thursday too, and the rest of my week is free. I think I shall try to get a massage. I have had lots of stress recently, and I feel it in my back and neck/shoulder area. I wrote about some of the stress in yesterday's condo, the long one that I lost when I hit submit.... I couldn't retype it afterwards. Long story short I am losing the best assistant that I've ever had, she was recruited by a friend to do the exact same job for a bit more money and its 5 minutes from home versus now when she has to drive 45 min each way. I cant blame her even though it stinks for me. My boss however is blaming me, even though the assistant told her that she loves working with me... She says that people don't leave companies they leave bosses. She would know, I'd leave her in a second if I could, she is the worst boss that I have ever had. OK, enough about that... Feeling stress again, :lol:

Hope you all are having a wonderful day. Thoughts and prayers to all that need them today. Prayers too that all kitties will have nice blues and safe greens today. Hugs.

Kathie
 
Re: 6/4 Zeus AMPS 217 dosing question

I would give that 41 a full 6 cycles before increasing. It's hard to tell if what you're seeing is a bounce. If numbers are staying pretty much the same, fattening the dose may be the jump start that Zeus needs.

I hear you about the stress from work and a less than supportive environment.
 
Re: 6/4 Zeus AMPS 217 dosing question

Morning Kathie & Zeus,

Hmmmm, hot stones, warm towels, lower leg massage - sounds dreamy right now :razz:

Glad Zeus ate all his breffis. I think I will try some of the Wellness, just to get some new flavors also. Cleo is getting a little pickier with her food.

OT - Enjoy your days off - I have a hard time leaving work @ work also. I try to make an extra effort so I don't ruin my time off. It looks like it will be rainy almost the whole time I am off. But, that is okay, taking naps a few times a day sounds darn good!! And I have the whole Season 3 of Downton Abbey to watch! housework yikes, who said that!!
 
Re: 6/4 Zeus AMPS 217

Thanks Sienne :smile: today was the 6th cycle. Zeus' +6 was 367 so unless I see a good number in a few minutes (PMPS), I think he has earned another increase... I have been hoping that a threat of an increase would be enough, :lol:

Hi Jane (and Cleo).... Nap time sounds pretty good too. :smile: I went out and did a little shopping this morning, didn't really find anything though. Then I had lunch, took my class, tried to call for a massage but they haven't called me back, and then I went and had my hair cut and colored. I'll be a new person by the time I have to go back to TBP. :lol: Housework? Ugh, I did a little yesterday... Only did some laundry today while I was drinking coffee and posting to condos, so not bad.

Hope everyone is having a good night.
 
Mr. Zeus got 2 extra drops tonight, I hope this helps to bring more blues and ditch the pinks.
 
Good luck with the extra drops. I hope you enjoy your time off. Sorry to hear about your assistant leaving, but I can see why. Too bad your boss can't.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top