? 6/4 Walter AMPS 187 PM. PMPS 131

If he's not eating it may be best to skip to keep him safe. I hope his appy picks up. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you! I skipped the dose. He’s now vomiting white foam—will wait
until the morning and see if things improve. It’s so odd because he’s been acting OK until this afternoon.
 
It's not a great idea to completely skip the dose if they are sick. Especially with a history of DKA. Even cats getting anaesthesia who cannot eat are good to get a half dose. Insulin is use by the body to do more than just combat carbs from food. Make sure you get a ketones test tonight if you can.

The white foam could be from lack of food. Suggestions on How to Stimulate Kitty's Appetite
 
Back
Top