? 6/4 Walter AMPS 187 PM. PMPS 131

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Zelda & Walter, Jun 4, 2020.

  1. Zelda & Walter

    Zelda & Walter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2020
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Walter. I hope he surfs safely.
     
  3. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Nice going, Walter!! Glad you're on the beach!! :cool:

    Have a great day Zelda!! :)
     
  4. Zelda & Walter

    Zelda & Walter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
  5. Zelda & Walter

    Zelda & Walter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    If he's not eating it may be best to skip to keep him safe. I hope his appy picks up. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  7. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
  8. Zelda & Walter

    Zelda & Walter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Thank you! I skipped the dose. He’s now vomiting white foam—will wait
    until the morning and see if things improve. It’s so odd because he’s been acting OK until this afternoon.
     
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    It's not a great idea to completely skip the dose if they are sick. Especially with a history of DKA. Even cats getting anaesthesia who cannot eat are good to get a half dose. Insulin is use by the body to do more than just combat carbs from food. Make sure you get a ketones test tonight if you can.

    The white foam could be from lack of food. Suggestions on How to Stimulate Kitty's Appetite
     

Share This Page