6/4 Tiger AMPS 169;+1=143;+2=102;+3=78;+4122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tiger(GA) and Ruth

Member Since 2014
Prev condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119703

This is Tiger's best AMPS in quite awhile;I think I probably blew her chance to have a whole bunch of green time because I gave 1T of lc food with each spot check. ohmygod_smile This is the start of her 11th cycle at 4.0 units; I do understand that I should have raised the dose to 4.25 but was nervous with that number... :oops: So, any dose advice would be greatly appreciated, and I expect she will continue to go up until this PM but if I do increase, can I wait until tomorrow AM?

DH continuing to rest and recover;he's thinks he's going to work on Friday, I would prefer he wait until next week but we will see. Sending healing vines to all!
 
Hi Ruth,

I think this is my first time posting on your condo. For a few days, I've been reading about Ruth's DH and I wasn't quite sure what had happened. I'm very glad to know, now, that DH is better and out of the hospital. You're very right, Ruth - sometimes these kinds of events give us better perspective about what is important in life. It is very fortunate that your husband is very athletic and was actually playing tennis with a doctor who advised going to the hospital. Who knows, maybe the stroke might have been worse if he hadn't gone in when he did.

I read in one of your posts yesterday, I think it was from Julie, that she encouraged you to increase Tiger's dose by 0.25 in the next day or two - when you were ready. So based on this, I think it's safe to wait until tomorrow for the dose increase. Good luck to all of you and sending you many, many healing vines.

Take care!
Anne
 
I just took a look at Tiger's profile for the first time. I love the white marks on her face and her little orange belly. cat_pet_icon I guess she knew where she was meant to be.

That +3 of 78 changes everything. :mrgreen: That's a great nadir! Next time try 1 tsp of LC with each test. The more time spent in normal numbers, the more the pancreas can heal. Now you get to hold the dose for a while longer to see if she can do it again. Tiger's SS has made an amazing change since you went to 4U. From the protocol with the relevant bit bolded:
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
I wonder if your vet would think she's regulated enough now for the dental?

Good luck convincing DH he should stick around another day.
 
Thanks ladies!

I will check with the vet about being safe with the dental, good idea and our next appt is in 3 weeks. p.s. Wendy, I know I got over-excited and fed too much. You should have seen me the last time, I think I gave Tiger 1/2c of karo syrup :YMSIGH:
 
I agree with Wendy! Tiger is looking very good.

Please tell your DH that Friday is already the weekend and that he can wait 'till Monday to go back to work. So glad he's feeling better.

Have a fine evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hello Ruth - thank you for the well wishes. Hope DH gets back to full health over the weekend. I just had a friend who recently went through a bad head injury. They just want to get back to "normal life" asap. I would too. Tiger is looking good! Clearly they are both in good hands!
 
I'm so glad to read that your husband is home and doing so much better. Tiger's numbers are looking good too.

I hope all is well there. I see you haven't posted or updated Tiger's ss. I hope your husband is doing well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top