6/4 Tarragon PMPS 152 +1 180 +2 236 +3 196

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
We had a busy day today and I was only able to get a +6 today. Tarragon is at 102 at PMPS and I am not comfortable shooting that low since that is so unusual for him. I am considering skipping the shot tonight. Any thoughts?

He has been sleeping all day and hadn't eaten since breakfast.
 
Re: 6/4 Tarragon PMPS 102 SKIP SHOT??

do you have time to stall? If so, I would wait 30 minutes (without feeding) and test again to see if he is surfing or rising.

Here is the post on Dealing With Low Preshots.

Since it looks like Tarragon has been surfing around this number all day, and isn't really dropping now, he should be shootable soon.
 
Re: 6/4 Tarragon PMPS 102 SKIP SHOT??

Are you going to be around tonight and can your schedule accommodate stalling?

Do you have strips and HC food on hand?
 
Re: 6/4 Tarragon PMPS 102 SKIP SHOT??

I will be home tonight and all day tomorrow. I just tested him again and he is at 152 now 30 minutes later.

I do have strips and HC on hand.
 
Re: 6/4 Tarragon PMPS 102 SKIP SHOT??

it's pretty exciting to see him this low! exciting and a little scary. i hope he has a lovely evening of blues and safe greens.
 
Re: 6/4 Tarragon PMPS 102 SKIP SHOT??

Remember to change your PMPS to the 152. You might want to get an early test or two in although, you've shot in this range before.
 
Re: 6/4 Tarragon PMPS 102 SKIP SHOT??

nice shooting!

I shot low too, so I might be up with you tonight. I really wanted to sleep, but oh well, our kitties are worth it!
 
Re: 6/4 Tarragon PMPS 102 SKIP SHOT??

Ohhh A PJ party!! Sending some choc.raspberry brownies to you two!
Great shooting today..You will get used to the low numbers eventually, but I still do a double take when Moonie shoots me a low amps or pmps--As long as you are there with your tools, strips,LC, MC,HC Karo, then all will be well!!! huGS & SEE YA LATER FROM US :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/4 Tarragon PMPS 102 SKIP SHOT??

Thank you for the brownies! Chocolate rasberry are my favorite. They will go nicely with the mint chocolate chip ice cream I am planning on eating tonight! :-D Good thing I ran that 5K this morning.

Tarragon was at 180 at +1 and 236 at +2. Of course, I am sure that is due to the food since he hadn't eaten since breakfast.

Thank you all for your help. As you can see, Tarragon doesn't throw me that low of numbers pre-shot hardly ever. It threw me for a loop and I appreciate all of your help!
 
Re: 6/4 Tarragon PMPS 152 +1 180 +2 236

That first low pre-shot is always a head-scratcher. Now you've got it under your belt - that's great! Hopefully he won't keep you up too late tonight and will just do some lovely surfing.
 
Re: 6/4 Tarragon PMPS 152 +1 180 +2 236

Good luck tonight. It is very scary shooting a lower number than usual. I remember posting a big HELP when Simon had a number in the 70's for his AMPS. Everyone calmed me down and I ended up shooting and everything was fine. Glad you will be home...yes, there is nothing better to do than be with our kitties on a Sat. night. Very exciting life we lead!!
 
Nice work, Melissa. It is scary. I get apprehensive too when I get an unaccustomed low number. It is good to get reassurance from the great people here.

Hope you have a good evening and are not up too late!

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Melissa, good luck tonight with Tarragon. You did great and are in good hands here. Enjoy those brownies. I wish I were there to share some, I love chocolate. Thanks for your visit to Maggie earlier.
 
nicely done Melissa - scary yes. Been there too. It is always nice to know that there are others ready to help. Looks like maybe a blue cycle tonight??? :-D Surf Well Taragon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top