6/4 Simmy AMPS 141; +3=77; +6=89; +8=106; +10=95; PMPS 84; +2=58

Meesta Simmy

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Simmy hasn't seen a Yellow or Pink in 5 days!!! :bighug:

Crossing my fingers in hopes that Simmy will stay in the Greens and Blues today. :D
 

Attachments

  • 431F7407-842F-4066-80EE-5225517BEAE4.jpeg
    431F7407-842F-4066-80EE-5225517BEAE4.jpeg
    23.9 KB · Views: 72
That is quite a drop this morning!

He is doing great! Under TR, you would be increasing again tonight or you can wait till tomorrow morning. I know it sounds scary but the hope is to get him into all greens. What do you think?

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
      • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
      • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
    • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
    • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.

 
That is quite a drop this morning!

He is doing great! Under TR, you would be increasing again tonight or you can wait till tomorrow morning. I know it sounds scary but the hope is to get him into all greens. What do you think?

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
      • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
      • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
    • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
    • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.

The thought of increasing his dosage terrifies me! :nailbiting:

But I will start tomorrow morning... What am I increasing it to? 1.5 units?
 
I know it is scary but you can monitor and he is doing really well. Yes 1.5 units. Might be easier to dose as well.

I am waiting for him to earn a reduction, he just isn't there yet. All these greens are healing numbers so hopefully soon!!!!

Thank you, Tracy! I'll do 1.5 starting tomorrow... Please keep an eye on Simmy and I tommorow... :-)
 
That is still a safe number but a mid carb snack maybe needed.

We can see how he does tonight and decide on the increase later.

Of course I will keep an eye and so will every one else here!

ETA I think he needs a touch more to get into all greens. The deep dives he does though...I would like to see if we give a bit of MC at +2/+3 would help to have him not drop as fast. Maybe I should clarify first if you are giving Sim a LC snack at +2/+3.
 
Last edited:
Going to bed now but wanted to leave one last thought.

You are Simmy's caretaker. The methods are there to help guide you and keep Simmy safe. That all said you hold the syringe. If you decide not to increase now...you can do it when you feel comfortable. We are here for you and to help when we can.

Scrithes for Simmy. You are both doing great.
 
That is still a safe number but a mid carb snack maybe needed.

We can see how he does tonight and decide on the increase later.

Of course I will keep an eye and so will every one else here!

ETA I think he needs a touch more to get into all greens. The deep dives he does though...I would like to see if we give a bit of MC at +2/+3 would help to have him not drop as fast. Maybe I should clarify first if you are giving Sim a LC snack at +2/+3.

I always give light carbs.
 
Back
Top