Camille and Cyclone
Member Since 2009
Hi, back after another long time away - good to see some familiar names! Salem has been doing VERY well - another improvement over the last 2-3 weeks with ps bg over 120 only a few times and nadirs mostly in the 60's - this 128 is high for him but may be because he threw up about 30 min before test. (Salem has CP and mild kidney impairment and I think he gets acid stomach because he tends to vomit liquid on an empty stomach.) Dose is 0.1u - plunger at the bottom of the zero line, and I've been injecting any number over 80 since I figure that amount isn't enough to harm him even if he goes a bit low. He's been on injected insulin for almost 3 1/2 years but I can't help but dream about OTJ since I've seen him bring down numbers without an injection a few times. So, looking for advice. Decrease dose again to 0u - just the droplet inside the needle? Currently he gets two meals and one snack after noontime nadir spotcheck - add a snack in the pm, and maybe another snack during the day? I've noticed his pm ps tends to be lower than am. Start skipping shots when he's under 100? At what point could I consider an OTJ trial?