6/4 - Olivia - (AMPS: 113) (PMPS: 120)

She's flattening out nicely on Lev! :-)

Btw, could you fill in the cell colour (green) in the +2 and +3 of yesterday's PM and the AM of day before? Thanks!
 
But it gets addictive and might not be for long. :D

You're nuts :smuggrin: I'm not great with stress. Its taking all of my will power not to test every hour to make sure nothing unexpected happens lol

It seeeeeems her nadir is like, around +2, +2.5 or so? Will that get further out as the depot builds?

She seems pretty happy. Shes hanging out on the couch, snoozin', groomin', and purring.
 
It seeeeeems her nadir is like, around +2, +2.5 or so? Will that get further out as the depot builds?
Ruby mostly hit her lowest around +2-4 even after being at this for far longer than Olivia. This is good, because it might mean you will be able to sleep without worry. :woot: I would keep testing as much as you can though, at least at the beginning until the patterns are firmly established, because that nadir might move.
 
Yup! It's like a long running daytime soap. :p

I realize now, I missed an opportunity for a wonderful pun: Days of Fur Lives.

Buddum-tsss.

Ruby mostly hit her lowest around +2-4 even after being at this for far longer than Olivia. This is good, because it might mean you will be able to sleep without worry. :woot: I would keep testing as much as you can though, at least at the beginning until the patterns are firmly established, because that nadir might move.

Might it flatten out even more as the depot builds, then? Stay longer in those dark greens?

Or might she even need a dose increase? :nailbiting:
 
She's showing you some good numbers in the high 60s but overall she's still quite blue right now. I'm not a great person to ask about dosing as I don't have the experience of some others here, but I'd give the depot some more time to build up since Olivia's quite new to consistent doses of insulin and revisit the question of a possible dose increase until you're 10 cycles in? By then she might flatten out and you'd know if she needs more juice. I'm being conservative here, as with TR you can increase after 6 cycles, but since you're so new to this it depends on how comfortable you are right now with managing possible lows (numbers below 50) due to the increase. Here's a bit from the Dosing Methods sticky so you can wrap your brain around it:

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
 
Ok. I guess technically right now shes only got 4 cycles under her belt, since I furshotted her and probably depleted the depot that second ever go of it.

Fingers crossed, as always! :bighug:
 
@PerfumedCatMom is right in that she does looks like she needs a little more insulin.
But she's flattening out beautifully and her numbers are improving every day. You can hold the starting dose a week and let the depot build.
 
Back
Top