6/4 Miss Kitty AMPS 465

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
She is bouncing this morning apparently. Yesterday, she was just about perfect. She started at 144 and stayed in the 130s every time I checked her up till her evening shot when she went to 230 something. Why can't she do that everyday? :YMSIGH:
 
Morning and come on down from that upper floor, Miss Kitty! Hope she clears the bounce and gets back to that nice cycle. Have a nice day.
 
The reason the bouncing is happening is that Miss Kitty isn't used to spending time in the normal BG range. The more time she spends in normal numbers, the less the bounces will occur.

I just want to offer a cautionary observation. You've seen some green numbers relatively early in the PM cycle lately. I want to encourage you to keep testing. It's possible that Miss Kitty may have dropped low enough for you to reduce her dose. It's been a while since you've done a curve or gotten multiple spot checks at night so there's no way to know where her nadir is. The nadir can change.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top