6/4 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 172, +3.5 84, +4 78, +4.5 74, +5 64

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good morning LL!, from the rainy rainy rainy PNW! and Happy Furday to everyone! ~O) ~O)

Yesterday's Condo

6/3 RECAP:
amps 373
+2 313
+4 236
+6 211
+9 171
pmps 158
+2 185
+4 205
+6 247


Hi all - ugh - 483 at amps... Mannie! What are you doing dude? perhaps a bounce from yesterdays blues. It seems to be clearing, down to 430 @ +2. Com'on fella - back to better numbers. We continue to front load the cycle with food... anxious to see how that goes with such a high number to start.

WCR: one soggy kitty! soggy, but ready to go. Had to make his rounds this AM - so out he went, rains rains rains and all. the perimeter is now secure, and my kitchen floor is decorated with muddy kitty prints. ya gotta love it. He's in good spirits this morning: anxious for breffis, hollering for breffis actually, checked on his sister who has recovered (yay!), whopped his other sister just to jeep her in line, toured the house - it too is now secure. Such a busy morning required a nap, so he is back at that: major I-) I-) I-) in his bed.

Have a good one everyone - it is Friday made we made another one.

AMPS 483
+2 430
 
Re: 6/4 Mannie AMPS 483, +2 430, +4 361

Keep coming down, Mannie. I think Tess went looking for him for a little while last night.
 
Re: 6/4 Mannie AMPS 483, +2 430, +4 361, +6 357

Hi Ann - these numbers are killing me - figuratively speaking... that 483 this morning was a definite ohmygod_smile ... Mannie did say something about a get-to-gether with Tess last night. They wanted to go and visit Stu, to bring him some chicken soup, and healing vines, since Stu is under the weather :smile:

Well here's hoping for a good day for our little fuzz balls. now if I could only do something about this weather. more rains - well duh.

357 @ +6 :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 6/4 Mannie AMPS 483, +6 357, PMPS 257

Nice PMPS for Mannie: 257. Yellow!! We had a little talk at the time of PMPS that he needs to surf for a little - no dramatic drops, no high flying bungees, the works. I got a meow back, and lots of purrs - could it be that he was listening?
 
Re: 6/4 Mannie AMPS 483, +6 357, PMPS 257

Thanks for visiting Tizon's dental condo today and I'm sorry for not warning about the ickiness of the pics.... ohmygod_smile

Mannie on the Luna Mini-meal diet? Looking good so far.
The red this morning wasn't the best, but the good news is that PMPS is yellow and .... and.... my friend... the ride down was smooth! Well done!
 
Re: 6/4 Mannie AMPS 483, +6 357, PMPS 257

HI Helene -

no prob on the dental pics... kinda of what i expected - just goes to show how bad bad can get... Mannie lost 4 teeth with his in oct.

mannie is on the mini meal diet, well sort of: front of the cycle loading. it seems to be helping with his tendency to be a bad rubber kitty, and do everything in overdrive. thx on the ride down - it has been the focus this week, with the feeding time change - flatter curves, and when the drops come - slow ride. thanks to sienne and jill for encouraging me to change the way i was feeding - it really does seem to be helping him.
 
Re: 6/4 Mannie AMPS 483, +6 357, PMPS 257

Glad Mannie is coming down--Hope the mini meals work for you! Let's see some blue-green soon !! Hugs from us! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/4 Mannie AMPS 483, +6 357, PMPS 257

Hey Mannie, Thanks, buddy, for watching out for me when I didn't feel well. That chicken soup really helped (almost as good as if I had made it myself!) Did you make it or did Tess? Did you hear what I had: Gigantahairballitis! My mamabean and papabean were impressed!
Now, it's good that you came down from the high RED number this morning. Maybe your stroll through the mud was what did it. Much better PMPS. See ya tomorrow, pal.

Stu
 
Re: 6/4 Mannie AMPS 483, +6 357, PMPS 257, +2 172

Michelle, now that Mannie has flattened out with the food, what do you think about bumping up his dose to try to lower the numbers? I'm thinking that 3 units might kick start him, though you would have to monitor closely in case it kick starts him too fast. :smile: With a little more insulin, plus front loading the food, we might be able to bring him down.
 
Re: 6/4 Mannie AMPS 483, +6 357, PMPS 257, +2 172

Hi guys... like the mini meals, as does Mannie. He believes he's getting fed more food - I hate to tell him he's really not, but why spoil his fun.

Stu: you had what ?!?!?! Gigantahairballitis!?!?! that sounds really nasty dude, but I am so glad that the cause of the problem has been eliminated and eradicated. :shock: woo hoo - look at that: I used big words. cool. And I cannot tell a lie - no one can cook as good as you - and Tess made the soup - i just picked her up and made sure she got to your place safely. Hey look too: I am blue tonight. nice huh. Maybe it was the mud. My bean though was not impressed - some silly stuff about mud here there and everywhere. something else about how the carpet will never some clean. whatever. later man! ~~ Mannie

And YAY: 172 @ +2. a little fast, hope the mini meals will slow it down. glad though that he made blue.
 
Re: 6/4 Mannie AMPS 483, +6 357, PMPS 257, +2 172

Oh Mannie! You got BLUE! :RAHCAT And you're getting an increase too? Never satisfied are they? Thanks for escorting me to Stu's last night, but you're too modest. The soup was your idea! I can't wait for the next party. I want to wear the green beads. Tess
 
Re: 6/4 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 172, +3 98, +3.5 84

hmm, I guess the dosecrease threat worked. :mrgreen: You probably should wait on the increase now, let's see what happens tonight and tomorrow. Go Mannie!
 
Re: 6/4 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 172, +3 98, +3.5 84

:lol: :lol: :lol: and now I have to worry about pogo sticks too!?!? as if the trampolines and bungees and cliff diving apparatus weren't enough! uh -- guess pogo sticks are much better than the others - at least they are controlled. tell Gabby Mannie's birthday is in January..... :lol: :lol:

Hey Tess: look!! i am :mrgreen: :mrgreen: for two whole tests! cool huh! I LOVE the green beads thing - you are so lucky to have a bean that bought you back beads. They are so pretty. Did you hear what was wrong with Stu? : Gigantahairballitis!?!?! I think it was the chicken soup that did the trick. Snuggle with your papa bean tonight so you can get more beads. later! ~~ Mannie btw: you are right - we need another party.

wow: 84 @ +3.5. fed cooked chicken - if only because it's friday night - Mannie KNOWS it's friday night, and on Fridays at 8PM he gets chicken. How do they always now these things? The boy never misses.

and yes Libby - we will wait. i love these "threats" - I swear he read his condos! and i meant to acknowledge what you wrote before - sorry: forgot - dumb bean here! I had considered increasing too - jill also thought i may need too - but will wait. especially since I will be gone for a large portion of tomorrow morning to early afternoon.

retest in 30 minutes
 
Re: 6/4 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 172, +3 98, +3.5 84

I really enjoyed reading your a.m. report! Sounds like a fun household. :mrgreen:

Happy to see Mannie making his way back down. hope he can surf away for a while!

Try and have a restful night you two.
 
Re: 6/4 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 172, +3 98, +3.5 84, +4 78

Hi Carolyn! and thx - i hope he will surf too. so nice to see the green again. surf, baby surf! (uh - and no bouncing, ok?)

78 @ +4
 
Re: 6/4 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 172, +3 98, +3.5 84, +4 78

Yo Man, we're surfin' green! My bean is worried I'm going to go too low. But she'll never know because she's going to bed.

Stu
 
Re: 6/4 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 172, +3 98, +3.5 84, +4 78, +4.5 74

Stu - dude! so's my bean, worried! And she won't stop pokin' me... !!! think we should stage a revolt, ya know? enough with the sharpy things! maybe mine will go to bed soon too - it's way past her bed time.... later, and poke free ~~ Mannie

Hey Doodles - is that you?? You up late too? I hope you're surfin' a cool color too - Stu and I are going to revolt - no more pokin' tonight - you in? ~~ Mannie


+4.5 74 :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
THX Sienne! It was a good cycle for him. Paws crossed a thousand times that he won't bounce too badly tomorrow. I am unfortunately gone from AMPS +1 until amps +11 - he's on his own: him, his autofeeder, and papa bean. wow - scary, guess we will see where we are tomorrow morning, so I can leave adequate instructions......

ni ni LL! I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
Wow Dude--You really caught a wave!!! Will ya look at that beautiful pm cycle!!! That is a thing of beauty :-D
What ever your bean is doing, it is working, without a dose crease!! And you are getting more Food??
I'm telling my bean about this!--Great night! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: HUGS from Moonie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top