6/4 Mali AMPS 560

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi RG. Wow, that's quite a bounce. I hope she turns around and come down the color ladder as the day progresses.

Have a great day.
 
Frosty said:
Hi RG. Wow, that's quite a bounce. I hope she turns around and come down the color ladder as the day progresses.

Have a great day.


Hi John,

Yeah, she is famous for these already..see her SS. just got a 444 at +4 so she's creeping down slowly. I'll take a look again around +6 or so.
 
RG

If she does not come down tonight, I'd raise her dose to .75u tomorrow provided you can get a few more spot checks. I'd aim +4 to catch her onset and then, depending on what it is, +7/+8. If you can try and get a before bed test tonight and a +11 in the PM cycle (which would be tomorrow morning), we can see where she is headed before you increase.

Sound like a plan?
 
Marje and Gracie said:
RG

If she does not come down tonight, I'd raise her dose to .75u tomorrow provided you can get a few more spot checks. I'd aim +4 to catch her onset and then, depending on what it is, +7/+8. If you can try and get a before bed test tonight and a +11 in the PM cycle (which would be tomorrow morning), we can see where she is headed before you increase.

Sound like a plan?


Let's do it...she's unpredictable if she's nothing else, right? Since she is good at waking one of us around +8 or +9 and she gets a little snack to quiet her down, I should back up her 2 hour AMPS fast one hour for the +11 in the a.m.?
 
With lev, I wouldn't feed at +8/+9 anyway. I've noticed if I even give Gracie a boiled chicken breast treat, it pops her up because its so close to nadir. The food slows down the effect of the insulin.
 
Marje and Gracie said:
With lev, I wouldn't feed at +8/+9 anyway. I've noticed if I even give Gracie a boiled chicken breast treat, it pops her up because its so close to nadir. The food slows down the effect of the insulin.

Makes perfect sense....I'll just put a sack over her head :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top