6/4 Maggie PMPS 123; +1.5 134; +3 103 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=44693

Morning and all P's in place except for LB which comes later! The 163 AMPS is not bad at all, considering I shot a reduced dose, and Maggie also ate a can of FF Turkey & Giblets the latter part of the day, which acts as a mc for Maggie. She was being picky yesterday with her usual FF, so thus the FF Turkey & Giblets really went over well! I'm real pleased with Maggie's numbers, as yesterday her PMPS was a little lower than usual, and I shot a reduced dose. I panicked as visions of what happened dental day made me shoot a reduced dose last night, call me chicken! I also didn't know if I could stay up and monitor. As Laurie reminded me, the drop dental day was due to the anesthesia. I was also super tired yesterday and wasn't thinking clearly! Maggie is back to her ole self after acting a little lethargic like yesterday and wanting to sleep all day!

I haven't done this in a long time, but I didn't want my human meter to get stale, :smile: so I took her bg on both meters.
+3 129 ATrak
+3 101 Relion
 
Re: 6/4 Maggie AMPS 163; +3 129 ATrak

The anesthesia has a Nom Nom effect on some cats bgs & eats the bgs after cats are released--Moonie had it & went real low the night of her 1st dental--
Meanwhile, Maggies numbers look great--You know me, I'm a better safe than sorry person--Hope you have a great Caturday!! Big Hugs from us! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/4 Maggie AMPS 163; +3 129; +4 136 ATrak

The anesthesia has a Nom Nom effect on some cats bgs & eats the bgs after cats are released--Moonie had it & went real low the night of her 1st dental--

Hi Roni, Oh yes, I remember you mentioning it that Moonie had a similar experience as Maggie with her dental. As soon as her mouth heals (in about two weeks), I am going to try brushing what little teeth she has left in her mouth. She will lick the toothpaste off my finger only, so this should be interesting. Do you have any luck with brushing Moonie's toothies?
 
Re: 6/4 Maggie AMPS 163; +3 129; +4 136 ATrak

Numbers looking really good this morning!!! Way to go Maggie!

I hope you have a terrific day, Ann!! :-D
 
Re: 6/4 Maggie AMPS 163; +3 129; +4 136 ATrak

Feel better soon Maggie girl...

Tell the bean that yummy nomies always helps! ~~Attie
 
Re: 6/4 Maggie AMPS 163; +3 129; +4 136 ATrak

Miss Maggie is looking great. Good luck w/brushing her teeth. You are brave my dear. Curry would not be a happy camper if I attempted that w/her. I just give her Enzadent "treats". I break the treats in two and give her one half. Because they are a bit big, I flatten them so she can eat it. They are freezed dried dental treats. They have a little carb in them but it doesn't seem to impact her numbers.
 
Re: 6/4 Maggie AMPS 163; +3 129; +4 136 ATrak

Maggie is looking great today. I wish I could brush Simon's teeth but he is so stubborn when it comes to his teeth. That is probably why he had to have 4 extrations at his dental! Have a wonderful rest of the day.
 
Re: 6/4 Maggie AMPS 163; +3 129; +4 136; +9 105 ATrak

+9 105
Thanks everyone for stopping by our condo for a visit. This is a surprise as I thought Maggie had her Nadir earlier! I tried a new food on her, and she loves it - Special Kitty Chunky Chicken & Tuna. She's really smacking her lips! It's one Laurie feeds Mr. Tinkles, and I've heard a couple others have tried Special Kitty. Anyway, I'm glad she got up from her nap as I wasn't going to test thinking she would keep rising, no second guessing them!
 
Re: 6/4 Maggie AMPS 163; PMPS 123 ATrak

AMPS 163
+3 129
+4 136
+9 105
PMPS 123

Maybe I should keep this dose, as Maggie did really well today, but then she might not earn any reductions. She really likes the new fuds. Oh wait, I am back to the usual dose, duh!
 
Re: 6/4 Maggie AMPS 163; PMPS 123 ATrak

I would hold the dose....teeth just done...let it settle down...IMHO!

Glad to read she is feeling better!
 
Re: 6/4 Maggie AMPS 163; PMPS 123 ATrak

Thanks Blue - did you mean hold the usual dose, not the reduced dose? Her usual dose is two drops. Yes, she's finally settling down after the dental and feeling better. She had a few off days when I became concerned, but now back to normal.
 
Re: 6/4 Maggie AMPS 163; PMPS 123 ATrak

I would hold the current dose, but I tend to be conservative in my advice. She is in good numbers...
 
Re: 6/4 Maggie AMPS 163; PMPS 123 ATrak

Thanks much; I am also conservative with Maggie when the need arises. Glad am not the only one. :smile: I know there are some cats that naturally have a low number, even when they go OTJ, like Mocha! I am thinking Maggie could be one of those kitties that is just naturally a bit higher and feels much better in those ranges.
 
Re: 6/4 Maggie AMPS 163; PMPS 123; +1.5 134 ATrak

WOW -and nice numbers for Miss Maggie. :-D I too think she is in good numbers - Seems that Maggie likes this range.

Good luck with the teeth brushing. I can't even imagine going there with Mannie. scary... :shock: He really could use it though....

Have a great night guys!
 
Re: 6/4 Maggie PMPS 123; +1.5 134; +3 103 ATrak

+3 103
I guess I will set the alarm. Maggie loves the Special Kitty Chicken & tuna, and it agrees with her bg. I may have to give in later to some FF turkey & giblets.

Hi Melissa & Tarragon, thanks I had a nice Saturday. I stayed home and read and did a little around the house and just relaxed, did some exercises, called my Mom and got caught up on family, nice day.

Hi Michelle, yes, she feels good in these numbers. It should be interesting with the toothies brushing. We'll start out nice and slow. I think there is also a finger like brush that a friend was telling me about that might work better for me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top