6/4 Lucian AMPS 401,+4/229,PMPS 493

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
So starts another day.

Still didn't get to bed until after 1 AM, trying to decide if I'm gonna go back to bed for another hour or 2 before doing all the 'running' around I need to do today.

Yeah, I think I'll try to get a little more sleep.
 
Re: 6/4 Lucian AMPS 401,+4/229

He's doing only slightly better than yesterday.

At least I don't have to worry about him while I'm gone this afternoon running errands. They wouldn't be too happy if I run out of kitty foods. :o
 
Re: 6/4 Lucian AMPS 401,+4/229

So true! I have yet to get the housemate to understand the time to go shopping is not when you have only 1 meal left!
The best price currently is at WalMart, but the delivery around here is somewhat erratic. Fortunately, Pet supplies Plus will price match and I found 1 can this week to use as the price comparison.
 
Re: 6/4 Lucian AMPS 401,+4/229

Walmart delivers? Oh! You mean order online? I'm less than 10 mins from Walmart and in any given week, have to pick up a prescription, so, as much as I detest it, I go anyway. There are few things that I dislike more than going to Walmart.

If my cats would eat only 1 flavor, I could order by the case and probably come out cheaper, but they rarely will eat the same thing 2 meals in a row, much less all the time. :lol: And Walmart's selection of Friskee's is pretty poor, about half as many flavors as PetsMart, but they are .14 a can cheaper, so my babies just don't have as many choices. IMO 6 is plenty. They are so rotten!
 
Re: 6/4 Lucian AMPS 401,+4/229

They can do ship to store, and they also routinely have their stocking deliveries come in on Sunday or Monday, and start re-stocking the shelves around 10 pm, when there aren't as many customers.
 
Re: 6/4 Lucian AMPS 401,+4/229

It's not that they are out of stock, they just don't have much selection at my store, they are fully stocked with what they offer.

Another spike today, I think it's time to go ahead and increase his dose.

I do plan to try Levemir in a couple weeks, unless there are major changes between now and then, but I need to do something now.
 
Re: 6/4 Lucian AMPS 401,+4/229

If you can afford to do so, you could ask them if it were possible to do a large order monthly or every 2 months. Then you could get a variety at the same time.
 
I may have to check and see if ordering by the case comes out to less than .48 each. I'd just order a case of each flavor they like.

Upped Lucian to 2.0, after having to give R at +10. :sad:
 
I usually get a +3 or +4 before bed. The R will be out by the time the Lantus kicks in or real close and he's eating now at +1. I'll either get a +3 and an extra hours sleep or a +3 and be up for hours, depending on his number. :roll: With Lucian? Ya never know.
 
I'll check it out. Seen some combo packs, but they always have a flavor mine won't eat. ohmygod_smile So blasted picky!

Thanks hon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top