6/4 Latte AMPS-433, PMPS-334,+4~343,+6-347 dose question

Status
Not open for further replies.

carolynandlatte

Member Since 2009
Last Night:
PMPS-483
+2-405
+4.25- 418
+6-359
+7-410 (thought she was clearing her bounce..lil stinker tricked me into staying up LATER! cat(2)_steam )
AMPS-431
+1-372 (put karo in food)
+2- 306
(wouldnt touch food, gave appy stim immediately, didnt start eating until +1.25 :-x , still slow to eat)

yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16302

I guess if she doesnt go UP in this cycle, she has successfully bounced UNDER 500+ for the first time in over a month. She just kept it in the 400's. Improvement, right? :roll: And, last night was probably the flattest 12 hrs she has experienced in a long time. And no shocking drop by +2???? Whats going on! confused_cat The less dramatic drop makes me wonder if she is not going to just go right back up in the next few hrs....maybe has not quite cleared the bounce yet.


She is still not eating much, which has me worried. If i had to go to work I would be in tears of panic. Thankfully, Im still on staycation! A few errands today and domestic type things. Cloudy and rainy at the moment. Hopefully it will eventually clear up so I can go out on my bike.


Latte left a LARGE deposit in the LB, which apparently wore her out (imagine having constipation and back pain at the same time...poor baby!). She is in her new hide out spot...the bathroom.


I posted this late last night, so not many probably read. Thought it was freaky enough to repost and give you all a hmmmmmm moment! :roll:
carolynandlatte said:
OT/Wierd!:
I took care of a boy for 6+yrs with a degenerative disease. He passed away 3yrs ago. Toward the end, mom and I would sleep with him sandwiched between us, taking turns counting the seconds between breaths (sometimes that would be 30+ seconds or more). I missed his passing by about an hour, once it actually happened. Anyway...I was very close to them. They were my family. Today I was trying to get a pen to work and scribbling on some card. Once I poked a hole thru it I thought I should look at it and see what it was. It was a pamphlet from his funeral. this thing has been kept on a book shelf (little shrine) for THREE years. I have NEVER moved it...EVER. How did it get on my couch?!?!?! :shock: I read it and noticed his bday and date of death. Bday...6/3. OMG! TODAY IS 6/3!!!! So, anyway..other than being a bit wigged out and trying to figure out the meaning behind it (not to mention HOW did it move from the bookshelf to the couch! :o ), I spend nearly 3hrs on the phone tonight with his mom. :mrgreen:
First thing his mom said when i told her..."I cant believe this is the first time he has visited you?!" Apparently they have things like this happen all the time. The stories she told! :shock: nailbite_smile
 
Re: 6/4 Latte AMPS-433, +2-306

OMG Carolyn. Your story brought tears to my eyes. Simply amazing. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Latte - sweet angel......I hope you feel better today and every day. I hope the Lev settles in. Your mommy loves you oh so much. And I think ALOT of beans on this board love you too. I know I do!!!

Enjoy your Friday :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 6/4 Latte AMPS-433, +2-306, +3-280

Some improvement in the numbers, yeah! I like that +3. I hope her bounces are less dramatic for sure.
Hang in there!

Your post about the little boy ... wow. I think it is somehow reassuring to know his essence is still surrounding his family and you. ..wow again.
 
Re: 6/4 Latte AMPS-433, +2-306, +3-280

I got total goosebumps reading about that visit you had =) I was thinking, even before I finished reading, that he must have moved it to remind you it was his bday =) He may have visited before now and you missed the signs (you have been a bit preoccupied!) so he probably figured that this time he should try something a little more noticeable ;-) I wonder if he hangs out with Latte when you're at work...
 
Re: 6/4 Latte AMPS-433, +2-306, +3-280, +4-277

Hi Carolyn,

Just stopped by to see how you two are doing. Looks to be a bit different on Lev right now. Will keep all fingers, toes, and paws crossed.

Must say I got goosebumps too as I read about your "visitor".

Hope you are enjoying your staycation.
 
Re: 6/4 Latte AMPS-433, +2-306, +3-280, +4-277

Latte bcatrun_gif you are looking beautiful in yellow today!!! Let's keep it steady okay so you won't get a yucky feeling bouncey bounce.
 
Re: 6/4 Latte AMPS-433, +2-306, +3-280, +4-277, +6-248

This is the cycle Im holding my breath on...
feels like its the make or break day.
She has had VERY mellow drops. Will she Surf into pmps with a lower ps and no bounce.
Or
will she bounce at some point in the next 18hrs just for the heck of it?

Please sugar fairies and liver gods be easy on my girl. She needs a break! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 6/4 Latte AMPS-433, +2-306, +3-280, +4-277, +6-248

fingers crossed and breath held over here! This is looking MUCH better for slower, flatter drops - so far - today! Latte - you are doing FANTASTIC! Keep it up Princess Warrior!

How's her mood and 'tude today? :-D YOU sound much better today, and that's awesome, too!
 
Re: 6/4 Latte AMPS-433, +2-306, +3-280, +4-277, +6-248

Loved the story - incredible, and I have no doubt that he has been there, visiting. It is nice to know that all those years meant as much as they did.

I think Latte looks incredible, despite the numbers, as high as they sometimes may be. The drops are slower, flatter. It is improvement. it is something I can so relate too, having an incredible bouncer as my sugar baby. I hope that the Lev is the answer for you - it looks like it may be.

Latte - greeting from Mannie! He sends many hugs.

Enjoy your staycation Carolyn - hope the rains stop so you can ride. It rains here enough - I finally have reached the point where we ride or hike, wet or dry. Have a great day - both of you!
 
Re: 6/4 Latte AMPS-433, +2-306, +3-280, +6-248, +8~295

That was a great story, Carolyn. When things like that happen, it's got to be for a reason. It just FEELS that way, right?

Not the same, but after the last 2 kitties (before Big Cat) went to the bridge, I had some strange occurrences in the days after their passing. So, I'm totally convinced that sometimes we get little messages from beyond, just letting us know they're ok. Nothing from Big Cat yet, but maybe I'm just looking too hard...

Slow and easy - nice gently curve there, Latte!
 
Re: 6/4 Latte AMPS-433, +2-306, +3-280, +6-248, +8~295

This is looking like a narrower range for Latte. I hope she keeps it narrow.

Not all of our Guardian Angels are kitties. I think you have one that walked on 2 legs.
 
Re: 6/4 Latte AMPS-433, +2-306, +3-280, +6-248, +8~295

Carolyn....what an amazing story! How that card got over to you couch...hmmmmm...strange.
Maybe you should have a little birthday party for him with Latte tonight! She loves parties you know! :lol:
I am thrilled to see her numbers today. Hoping that she will not feel the urge to visit RBC for now.
She does deserve to have a break....I agree.
Hope you both have an uneventful and calm evening.... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/4 Latte AMPS-433, PMPS-334

Hi Carolyn & Latte,
Carolyn, that is a wonderful story. Some people are attuned to occurrences like this (my DH is one of them, as was his mother). Others experience them rarely, but I think it is clear that these communications are real, and one simply has to be receptive to them.

Latte is looking really good today. I hope she will continue this trend. Fingers and paws crossed.
Did you get out on your bike? The ride I led was very beautiful: great weather and hardly any blackflies. Wonderful views of the High Peaks of the Adirondacks. I thought of you and Latte and hoped that your day was going well.

Have a good evening,

Ella & Stu (who has recovered from being under the weather. It was a giant hairball!)
 
Re: 6/4 Latte AMPS-433, PMPS-334

Today:
AMPS-433
+1-372
+2-306
+3-280
+4-277
+6-248
+8.25-295
PMPS-334

No BIG drops and pretty darn flat. Thats the first step, right?!?!
She doesnt typically drop in the pm (often goes up), unless she is clearing a bounce. Im assuming the bounce has cleared??? So she will probably go up. I just hope she can keep it UNDER 400 with a ps in pink tomorrow a.m. (or a middle to high yellow would be good, too!).

She does not seem to be feeling right, despite her numbers. I would describe her as lethargic, anti social, and fragile. She doesnt really want to be touched. And when she does she needs me to be gentle or she will let out meows like she is irritated. She has spent 95% of her day sleeping in the bathroom. It was a struggle to get her eating this a.m., even with the appy stim (though Im not sure if it all got in her...we had a bit of a battle with the pilling). I will try not to worry just yet. Could be the heat. Could just be a 'bad' day, as she is pretty ancient. Could be after affects of cypro (she gets hyper then sorta mellow/depressed sometimes). If it continues through tomorrow I will give her some bupe, in case its pain related. She does seem to be walking quite well, though. A little extra slow to lay down.

DOSE QUESTION confused_cat

Im wondering about dose now. I suspect Jill and Libby were right. We had to sit it out, no matter how hard it was and let her start slowing these bounces. Sure have been tough to watch! Im thinking if tonight is flattish (showing no obvious signs of bouncing), we get a lower ps tomorrow, and she goes down a bit in the a.m. but stays flat ...should I THEN increase her dose to maybe a f1.0? Or should we give her a break for a while from all the bouncing and just let her sit higher, but flat? Im pretty full next week. Not likely to get more than +2 and +9 or +10 and beyond in each cycle until maybe Thursday. I worry a bit about how the first shot she went into the low blues and high greens. Is this enough insulin to do that to her, or is she stalling out now and needs the increase. Basically, wanting to make sure she will be safe if Im not around to check because she is not eating with much vigor. I dont expect her to eat during times when Im gone, even if she does drop.

Thoughts? confused_cat
 
Re: 6/4 Latte AMPS-433, PMPS-334,+4~343 dose question

She is doing better this evening. She ate 3/4 jar of baby food. I ran out for an hour and when I came home she jumped up. It seemed like she wanted food, so I served her and she ate about 1/4 can ff with eagerness.

I got a new rug for the bathroom and she was laying in it before I put it down. lol She likes it. I guess. She is spending some time in the hall tonight as well. Amy thought maybe the cooler temp of the bathtub and hard surface feels good on her bad back. She lays against the tub. Maybe?

And yes, Im still holding my breath over here in hopes she just stays put, or drops a little over night. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 6/4 Latte AMPS-433, PMPS-334,+4~343 dose question

My caveat -- I don't know about the transition from Lantus to Lev so I'm extrapolating. It should take approx. 5 days to have a full Lev vs. Lantus shed. That's one reason I'd wait before changing the dose. Second, if this were any cat but Latte, I'd give serious thought to an increase and know that you can steer the curve with food. Latte is not always cooperative when it comes to food. (Was that a good understatement?) She's feeling better tonight. I'd wait at least one more cycle AND get input from Jill and/or Libby on this.
 
Re: 6/4 Latte AMPS-433, PMPS-334,+4~343 dose question

Thanks Sienne,
I didnt even think about the complete rebuilding of the shed. So five days would be through tomorrow night. As of right now (and Im so scared to say it...so,BIG antijinx), there is very slow, but obvious progress. Im not sure if the progress on this dose has reached its end, or is just beginning. I am seriously STILL holding my breath over here.

+6-347 She could not be any flatter, eh? ;-)

Again I ask the sugar fairies and liver gods...PLEASE be easy on her! Pink amps would be a great place to continue with this progress. nailbite_smile Slow and steady!

She did eat a little more ...each time she ate it was about 30min before tests. But it was ff, and honestly...I dont think she is all that sensitive to food. She has also gone on a kibble strike. :lol: Its good for her bg's. But the kibble is packed with calories that she cannot get enough of to maintain weight without. I suppose if any time she is going to stop eating kibble, right now is it....so we can get her a little more level and down. I will admit, there have been many times this week I have picked the kibble up and put away while I was home. :twisted:

Sienne- uhhhhh, gabby update? ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top