Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our extra sweet home! Last Condo Dakota's Intro
KT
AMPS 287
We're fighting 'the runs' again with Mr. KT - something's going on with him but not sure what it is. I'm taking him in next week for a full blood panel. All P's are in place - the 'play' isn't too good tho'. I increased him to a fat dose this morning - let's see some DECENT numbers again! He now just stares at Dakota when I carry him out of his room - we've done the 'smell' thing already with no hisses too! KT WILL hiss at him, I have no doubt but there's not much but spit behind it.
DAKOTA
AMPS 251
Sweet Dakota is also in fine form this morning but he does NOT have those 'runs'! All P's in place there, even play. He's got a little sore on his belly where an old mat twisted before I found it - cleaning and doctoring it. He's now enjoying seeing all the rest of the house from the security of Mama's arms. He will walk up and down the hallway smelling without being scared. He's not sure at all what those black/silver little things are - he knows they're not cats even tho' THEY think they are...
We almost lost LeoKitty yesterday - the same breathing issues we've been fighting. By the time we got to the vet, he had no color, was extremely weak. We now have a tentative dx of severe asthma or 'feline bronchitis'. The only way we could pull him out of it was a steriod shot...yep, may end up with THREE diabetics but at this point, that's WAY less of an evil than losing him. He got so critical so fast that the vet sent me home with a steriod shot to have here in case it happens again. I'm sure glad there wasn't a 'Officer of the Peace' sitting between me and the vet, I'd be UNDER the jail... :roll: ...my pickup has a Hemi...I used every ounce of it...two hours later, he was breathing fine and ready to come back home.
I ordered a HUGE charcoal whole house filter unit yesterday, should be there this morning. This is the only thing we can think of to help both Leo and Snow. We really needed to replace our little a/c unit but that went on the back burner - this filter system is taking all THAT pot but our babies are worth every penny of it....including a bit of extra sweat...
All other fuzzy feetz are doing well this morning altho' they're getting wet if they stick their noses outside! We had a nasty storm come over about get up time - nobody wanted to go outside to take care of business...silly droolers...
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!! DANCE WITH US!!!!
KT
AMPS 287
We're fighting 'the runs' again with Mr. KT - something's going on with him but not sure what it is. I'm taking him in next week for a full blood panel. All P's are in place - the 'play' isn't too good tho'. I increased him to a fat dose this morning - let's see some DECENT numbers again! He now just stares at Dakota when I carry him out of his room - we've done the 'smell' thing already with no hisses too! KT WILL hiss at him, I have no doubt but there's not much but spit behind it.
DAKOTA
AMPS 251
Sweet Dakota is also in fine form this morning but he does NOT have those 'runs'! All P's in place there, even play. He's got a little sore on his belly where an old mat twisted before I found it - cleaning and doctoring it. He's now enjoying seeing all the rest of the house from the security of Mama's arms. He will walk up and down the hallway smelling without being scared. He's not sure at all what those black/silver little things are - he knows they're not cats even tho' THEY think they are...
We almost lost LeoKitty yesterday - the same breathing issues we've been fighting. By the time we got to the vet, he had no color, was extremely weak. We now have a tentative dx of severe asthma or 'feline bronchitis'. The only way we could pull him out of it was a steriod shot...yep, may end up with THREE diabetics but at this point, that's WAY less of an evil than losing him. He got so critical so fast that the vet sent me home with a steriod shot to have here in case it happens again. I'm sure glad there wasn't a 'Officer of the Peace' sitting between me and the vet, I'd be UNDER the jail... :roll: ...my pickup has a Hemi...I used every ounce of it...two hours later, he was breathing fine and ready to come back home.
I ordered a HUGE charcoal whole house filter unit yesterday, should be there this morning. This is the only thing we can think of to help both Leo and Snow. We really needed to replace our little a/c unit but that went on the back burner - this filter system is taking all THAT pot but our babies are worth every penny of it....including a bit of extra sweat...
All other fuzzy feetz are doing well this morning altho' they're getting wet if they stick their noses outside! We had a nasty storm come over about get up time - nobody wanted to go outside to take care of business...silly droolers...
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!! DANCE WITH US!!!!
