6/4 Jack: 151@AMPS, 241@+3, holding 6.5 units

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Good morning everyone, and thank you to everyone who offered advice, support, love, well wishes, and humor yesterday. You are all very special and wonderful folks, who really go out of your way to help others. I feel so truly blessed to have each of you, and your fur kids, in our lives. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Jack is just being Jack I guess. He was 176 four hours after dinner and his shot last night and he was really looking for food then. He normally just takes a pass by the food bowl area, sees what's up, and keeps going. Last night, he was pawing and meowing, circling in the kitchen, claiming starvation; and I KNOW he ate a healthy portion of prime filets for dinner so I was surprised by this behavior. SO, despite his number at that time, I gave him a quarter can of Friskies pate which he gobbled up. I guess it didn't do too much harm, he was 151 at his AMPS this morning. He's 241 now, but I pretty much expected that as well, considering he wouldn't touch anything that didn't have kibble attached to it this morning. I'm holding the 6.5 unit dose for the next few days to see what he does with it once he comes off this drop/bounce thing he's currently going through. I have to go to Brooklyn very early tomorrow morning so I'm just crossing all paws that he cooperates the rest of today and all day tomorrow, as he will more than likely be left unattended all day. No neighbors are available to peek on him.~~~SIGH~~~

Thank you all again, you have no idea how much your support means to me (and Jack)

Yesterday's insanity: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...12-stalled-99-13-amps-reduced-to-6-5u.278204/
 
I can relate to "claiming starvation".

Sometimes Sly practically runs me down as I'm going into the room where his food dish is!

Jack you behave while Mom goes out tomorrow, no crazy naughty drops!:kiss:
 
I'm holding the 6.5 unit dose for the next few days to see what he does with it once he comes off this drop/bounce thing he's currently going through. I have to go to Brooklyn very early tomorrow morning so I'm just crossing all paws that he cooperates the rest of today and all day tomorrow, as he will more than likely be left unattended all day. No neighbors are available to peek on him.~~~SIGH~~~
Hey Christine sounds like a plan, oh no back to Brooklyn again tomorrow :banghead:
I'll be saying a prayer that Jack stays safe, I'm sure he will
Safe travels tomorrow :bighug::bighug::cat:
@Jack & Mopem'sMom
 
Last edited:
Back
Top