Ill be home tonight indeed! Tonight would only make 4 cycles since the last increase though. Should I give it another day? (Part of me is itching to do it and another part hates that it brings back up to 2u again. Grrr)Oh Gordy please drop down. This is cycle 4 on this dose so the depot should be filling.
From the TR stickie Tillie's Homepage.
However, if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU.
http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm
Are you going to be home tonight if you were to increase?







Thanks Carla, that was kind of what I was thinking too.When you increase again, I think I'd just go up to 1.75 units. You don't want to go up too fast and miss a good dose.
Work it Gordy!+3=361
I think you just need to get him back up in the dose range he was at before his boarding time - ie., closer to 2 u.He isn't working it
+4=386
I really am at a loss for whats happening. Its not like the insulin is old, I started a new pen when I got back. Ughhhh. Id feel better about these high numbers if i could at least see more evidence of the juice actually working.
I am there already (I had only bumped him down to 1u from 1.5u). He is heading in the direction that he'll be back in higher doses again soon.I think you just need to get him back up in the dose range he was at before his boarding time.
I was scanning up a bit higher on your SS looking at the colour distribution/dose range. He might have developed a little bit of glucose toxicity while being on the lower, safe dose.I am there already (I had only bumped him down to 1u from 1.5u). He is heading in the direction that he'll be back in higher doses again soon.almost makes me want to never vacation again. Ughhh
Thats what I am figuring at this point too. I am typically not one to be "aggressive" in my increasing, but this time I just want to reach the new breaking point so I can start working him down again. *shakes fist at universe*He might have developed a little bit of glucose toxicity while being on the lower, safe dose.