6/4 Gordy AMPS 292, +10=298 | PMPS 380, +4=386

Status
Not open for further replies.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Oh Gordy, please turn around and go the other way. Please show your momma you remember how to work the juice!!
 
+4=324

I guess I should be happy he is staying in the general same area and not going UP *ANTIJINX*

I know I just did an increase but I am wondering when I should consider another one?? I think he needs to be knocked out of this pink hold.
 
Oh Gordy please drop down. This is cycle 4 on this dose so the depot should be filling.

From the TR stickie Tillie's Homepage.

However, if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU.

http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm

Are you going to be home tonight if you were to increase?
Ill be home tonight indeed! Tonight would only make 4 cycles since the last increase though. Should I give it another day? (Part of me is itching to do it and another part hates that it brings back up to 2u again. Grrr)
 
Looks like from your SS you increased to 1.5 the PM cycle of 6/2 so that was cycle one, the next day 2,& 3 and today makes 4 cycles.

If it makes you feel more comfortable to wait another cycle, that's your call. He is just flat right now. You want to consider also when you do increase that when the new depot if filling that you can monitor. Also, if it were me, I might just increase by .25 since during the daytime you can't monitor.

See what other think. Maybe a question mark in your title .
 
Try not to get discouraged about the amount of insulin. Gordy needs what he needs. He will come back down eventually. Remember he is more than his numbers. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yeah, i may go up to 1.75 tonight.

+6=283

I know he is more than his numbers, but the high numbers are making him feel icky. He is just... blah. I feel bad for him since I know he isn't feeling 100%. :(
 
He isn't working it :confused:

+4=386

I really am at a loss for whats happening. Its not like the insulin is old, I started a new pen when I got back. Ughhhh. Id feel better about these high numbers if i could at least see more evidence of the juice actually working.
 
He isn't working it :confused:

+4=386

I really am at a loss for whats happening. Its not like the insulin is old, I started a new pen when I got back. Ughhhh. Id feel better about these high numbers if i could at least see more evidence of the juice actually working.
I think you just need to get him back up in the dose range he was at before his boarding time - ie., closer to 2 u.
 
I think you just need to get him back up in the dose range he was at before his boarding time.
I am there already (I had only bumped him down to 1u from 1.5u). He is heading in the direction that he'll be back in higher doses again soon. :( almost makes me want to never vacation again. Ughhh
 
I am there already (I had only bumped him down to 1u from 1.5u). He is heading in the direction that he'll be back in higher doses again soon. :( almost makes me want to never vacation again. Ughhh
I was scanning up a bit higher on your SS looking at the colour distribution/dose range. He might have developed a little bit of glucose toxicity while being on the lower, safe dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top