Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo
Today: AMPS/112, +2.5/120, +6/137, PMPS/294, +3/300
Good evening LL!
Yesterday, Eddie cleared a bounce in the AM, and we had a really nice green PM cycle. I had commented in yesterday's condo that Eddie sometimes seems to warn me that he's planning to earn a reduction in the next couple cycles by hitting the pinks. He didn't quite earn a reduction last night, with a low number of 51. I did feed some LC at PM +5, +6, and +7 to try to smooth him out a bit.
This AM, he started off the day beautifully with an AMPS of 112. He was pretty flat at AM +2.5, so I was hoping to see a nice flat cycle for the AM. At AM +6, he was at 137 - so still pretty flat blue, so you can imagine my disappointment when he shot up into another bounce with a 294 at PMPS. :sad: Have I ever mentioned how much bouncing drives me crazy?
I think Eddie might be bouncing more frequently now on a lower dose than he was on the higher doses. But, I don't think I dare bump him back up with a nadir of 51 on this dose last night, and with a nadir in the 40's on this dose a couple days ago. I'm thinking that if we can settle in at this dose where his nadirs are green, but give me a tiny bit of breathing room above 50, I may increase his dose back up, and start utilizing the auto feeders more often for the day time, and feed higher carb food to keep him up in the evening when I can keep close tabs on him in the hopes that a higher dose might help with the bounces.
Despite the pink (again :sad: ) at PM +3, Eddie was being very playful this evening, running up and down the hallway, and up to the top of the cat tower, and murdering a banana. He did puke his lunch today, which included a wad of hair, so I suppose it's possible that the pukus increased his BG and started him on his way up from the nice flat blues we started the day with today.
If you have not hugged your cat in honor of Hug Your Cat Day today, make sure you do! cat_pet_icon
Purrs, hugs, and vines to all the kitties and beans who need them today!
Today: AMPS/112, +2.5/120, +6/137, PMPS/294, +3/300
Good evening LL!
Yesterday, Eddie cleared a bounce in the AM, and we had a really nice green PM cycle. I had commented in yesterday's condo that Eddie sometimes seems to warn me that he's planning to earn a reduction in the next couple cycles by hitting the pinks. He didn't quite earn a reduction last night, with a low number of 51. I did feed some LC at PM +5, +6, and +7 to try to smooth him out a bit.
This AM, he started off the day beautifully with an AMPS of 112. He was pretty flat at AM +2.5, so I was hoping to see a nice flat cycle for the AM. At AM +6, he was at 137 - so still pretty flat blue, so you can imagine my disappointment when he shot up into another bounce with a 294 at PMPS. :sad: Have I ever mentioned how much bouncing drives me crazy?
I think Eddie might be bouncing more frequently now on a lower dose than he was on the higher doses. But, I don't think I dare bump him back up with a nadir of 51 on this dose last night, and with a nadir in the 40's on this dose a couple days ago. I'm thinking that if we can settle in at this dose where his nadirs are green, but give me a tiny bit of breathing room above 50, I may increase his dose back up, and start utilizing the auto feeders more often for the day time, and feed higher carb food to keep him up in the evening when I can keep close tabs on him in the hopes that a higher dose might help with the bounces.
Despite the pink (again :sad: ) at PM +3, Eddie was being very playful this evening, running up and down the hallway, and up to the top of the cat tower, and murdering a banana. He did puke his lunch today, which included a wad of hair, so I suppose it's possible that the pukus increased his BG and started him on his way up from the nice flat blues we started the day with today.
If you have not hugged your cat in honor of Hug Your Cat Day today, make sure you do! cat_pet_icon
Purrs, hugs, and vines to all the kitties and beans who need them today!