After 5 cycles since the last Green and in Yellow only numbers and after some debates about the dose here at home I decided to increase the dose. It is earlier than the 6 cycles I should have waited out per TR but the numbers are too high and I had no increase Ducia's food intake. She lost a little and I used this to feed her some extra at +1 - to gain some weight and to avoid deep dives early in the cycle.
The 1st cycle after the increase was a delight. But then the usual happened - bounce, probably after that lovely BG 72 at AMPS +8.75. I hope we see more of such on the new dose.
I was wondering what do you guys might think of the cause of the latest bounce (hard to say and not that it is important but if it is due to a fast drop then I'll step up the front loading her food to avoid the same in the future) - was it 6/4 AMPS of 237 down to 188 at +2? It is only 49 points down - not too much, I thought (for Ducia), or was it caused by reaching that nice Green 72 at +9?
I can't help her with over reacting to a Green number but if increasing her early in the cycle meals would flatten the cycle I think I can improve. She needs to gain about 1/4 - 1/3 lb of weight and so currently she eats 3 tsp LC at PS, +1 - 2 tsp, +2 - 2.5 - 3 tsp. I can add another 2 tsp or so for the +3.
She usually sleeps from PS to +2 or +3 but would immediately jump up at the distant smell of food in the kitchen. Eating extra + sleeping = hopefully fast weight gain.
So - was it a drop or simply green that caused that bounce? Is 49 points drop in 2 hours considered too steep?
Might have just been the greens-- she's seen a lot of greens before at this point, so it's not like it's unfamiliar territory, but some kitties just like to bounce. At least she keeps it relatively low, mostly yellows with the occasional pink. She's doing well, I think.
It seems to be her bouncing style sometimes that on the 2nd cycle after a green she goes pink for a reading before she starts to come down again. On June 1st she had a drop of 181 points from the AM 246 to +3 of 65 and she did the same thing.
The bounce from 6.4 the number differential was only 49 points from AM to +2 and 91 points from +3 to +8 when she hit the 72 @ +8 so, I think it it's just when she hits greens her body sometimes freaks. Why doesn't it happen all the time? I guess on some subsequent cycles to absorption is different.
You could experiment with a bit more LC at the +1, +2 + 3 to see if it helps her. She is just not revealing a pattern to me. Maybe someone else will be able to see it.
Here is where I am getting confused: 240 @+3 is still 100 points down but it took her 3 hours to get there. If she had something like AMPS 345, +1 305, +2 285, +3 240 - wouldn't it be a nice gradual lowering? Or because the difference between the AMPS and the +3 is over 100p it is still a bounce=provoking drop?
I hope the question makes sense...
If it still is a bounce-provoking drop - what is the best strategy to overcome this bouncing (or is it gl toxicity?)?