6/4 Buster PMPS 201 - not feeling well +3 156

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMPS 137
+3.5 113
AMPS 163

So much for the greenies. I hope he can get back there soon. I would hate to have to increase after all this time. Nothing exciting to report. Buster left a wonderful present outside the litter box this morning :? He often goes outside and doesn't bury it. I guess now he thinks inside is outside. Always something...

Happy hump day!
Previous Condo
 
Re: 6/4 Buster AMPS 163

Wow, you have held this dose for a long time. Maybe there is something else going on that spiked Buster a bit?

Boo for going outside the box. Do you maybe need a bigger one? That was Cinco's problem. He's a big cat, and he's always just stepped in and just gone right there, but now that he's blind, he doesn't seem to realize he's not 100% over the box. So I got two longer boxes to replace the ones he uses the most, and he hasn't missed yet (anti-jinx)!

Have a great day, Tara.
 
Re: 6/4 Buster AMPS 163, +4.5 155 - Bu not feeling well

Poor lil Buster isn't feeling well. He didn't eat second breffis and wouldn't eat treats at our lunchtime test. He won't purr and kind of meows when I pick him up like he's uncomfortable. I have come home from work to keep an eye on him. Tricia, looks like something else is going on. I hope it passes. Will go to the vet tomorrow if his appy doesn't pick up.
 
Re: 6/4 Buster AMPS 163, +4.5 155 - Bu not feeling well

Hi Tara and Buster,

So sad to hear that Buster is feeling unwell but I'm glad you're able to be with him. Is it very difficult for you to get time off work - I hope not? Good luck with Buster and I hope you don't have to pay the vet a visit. Sending lots of get well soon vines to Buster.

Anne
 
Re: 6/4 Buster AMPS 163, +4.5 155 - Bu not feeling well

I'm sorry Buster isn't feeling well. I hope he gets better on his own and you don't need to take him to the vet. Sending prayers for Buster.
 
Re: 6/4 Buster AMPS 163, +4.5 155 - Bu not feeling well

Sending tons of healing vines for little Buster. I hope he feels better soon. :YMHUG:

Have you thought about a taller sided LB. Neko likes to back right up to the "wall" to poo and if it's too short, over it goes.
 
Re: 6/4 Buster AMPS 163, +4.5 155 - Bu not feeling well

Poor Buster! Many vines that he feels better soon. We use the deep plastic storage boxes and cut an entrance in the side. The large ones are quite roomy.
Liz
 
Re: 6/4 Buster AMPS 163, +4.5 155 - Bu not feeling well

Adding our feel better prayers for Buster. Please keep us posted!!
 
Re: 6/4 Buster AMPS 163, +4.5 155 - Bu not feeling well

Sending prayers for Buster that he will feel better ..
 
Re: 6/4 Buster not feeling well - no joos tonight?

Thank you for the vines and positive thoughts. Buster still looks like he feels like crap and I don't believe he has any intentions of eating dinner. DH got a little purr out of him and some kisses (he almost always gives lil kisses on your nose when he feels good). Should I skip his shot all together or give him something like a half dose?
 
Re: 6/4 Buster not feeling well - no joos tonight?

Hi Tara,
I hope that Buster will be feeling better tonight. Vines are on the way. Why don't you see where he is tonight and make the decision then whether or not to skip the shot, or to reduce the amount of insulin. Good idea to make a vetty visit tomorrow if Buster is still in pain and not eating.

:YMHUG:

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/4 Buster PMBG 201 - not feeling well - no joos tonight

He's at 201 for PMBG - I was able to get him to eat a little bit, maybe a forkful w/water. I'm not convinced he would eat if he got into trouble, but I'm thinking I should give him something. He was getting 1.25u so maybe .75u?
 
Re: 6/4 Buster PMBG 201 - not feeling well - no joos tonight

I agree that giving something is a good idea. If he's not feeling well because of an infection, you don't want to make it worse with no insulin. If you had to, could you assist syringe feed him? Maybe try to tempt him with some of the MC or HC stuff?
 
Re: 6/4 Buster PMBG 201 - not feeling well - no joos tonight

I could syringe feed if necessary. I have baby food & HC. So full dose or partial?
 
Re: 6/4 Buster PMBG 201 - not feeling well - no joos tonight

What are your plans tonight? What does your gut tell you when you look at Buster? I'd do at least .75U.
 
Re: 6/4 Buster PMBG 201 - not feeling well - no joos tonight

Plans are to stay home and hope Buster feels better. My gut is thinking full dose. We are at least 45 min. late for shot at thos point. I know I can't ask you to make the decision. That's not fair. Just looking for a sanity check.
 
Re: 6/4 Buster PMPS 201 - not feeling well - gave full dose

He ate a little more for me but it had to be delivered to his comfy sleeping space. I gave a full dose about one hour late. Of course I will watch him throughout the night. Thanks Wendy and all who stopped by!
 
Re: 6/4 Buster PMPS 201 - not feeling well - gave full dose

Good luck tonight. That one hour delay is a bit of a decrease anyway. Paws crossed Buster feels up to more food later. My Buster(GA) was also arthritic, so I have a soft spot for your guy.
 
Re: 6/4 Buster PMPS 201 - not feeling well - gave full dose

I just wanted to say I hope Buster feels better and his appetite returns.
 
He ate a few treats when I tested him but he hasn't budged from his happy nappy spot. DH is often awake in the middle of rhe night. He has been instructed to offer food if I'm not up. Glad to see the numbers come down a bit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top