6-4-18 Jones AMPS 257, +8 322 PMPS 337, +2 146, +4 126

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracey&Jones (GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

So he had a good run yesterday in the greens and low blues. He disappeared after that plus 3 last night...think he went and hid in DS's room. Couldn't see the dark grey cat in the dark room ( I wanted to see if a dose reduction may be warranted and that +3 was a bit of a drop. As always he had food out that he hadn't touched by the time I went to bed at +4.5 but was gone this morning.

I also did not give that extra 1/2 tsp of HC food at PMPS, thinking I should of as there was a big drop there. Will play that by ear however I am back to work, so can't get tests till later in the cycle now.
 
Don't be hard on yourself. Jones will get back on track. Just count it as a fur shot. I once found a full syringe and didn't know if I had missed the AM or PM shot from the day before.
 
Look at that wee face, love the avatar. He will be right as rain before you know it. Big hugs Tracey!! It happens to the best of us they say. It just sucks when it's us I know.
 
I totally understand this. All the days blend together and its hard to remember!! DH came up with the idea of putting a little star on my paper next to my AMPS and PMPS when I give him his shot, so I know for sure he got it.
 
Thanks everyone for the pep talk, still feel like a boob though.

So now he has really bad diarrhea. From what I am not sure - the SD I was giving to keep up up? Something he snuck into? So upped the metronidazole back to the prescribed dose for the rest of the week as his dental is scheduled for Friday. He missed his probiotic this afternoon and he is acting nauseous as his BG's are really high.

So he will get his pro-biotic and SEB tonight...which means another late night for me as it needs to be spaced out. Guess I earned that though. He got his evening shot, so hoping that helps.

Guess we will see where we are at come Friday as he will skip his morning dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top