6/4/14-Zack APMS 124,+6.5 109,+10 112,PMPS 116,+2 133,+5 87

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/4/14-Zack APMS 124, +1 135

Hi Holly!

I think I'd go ahead and take Zack back up to 0.75u. We may have reduced him too quickly with that last reduction, because although his spreadsheet looks nice and blue, the goal is green numbers. It's your choice, but the idea of reductions is that when you reduce the dose, the cat continues holding green numbers in pretty much every cycle. Zack's now been 4ish cycles without green. I wouldn't want to wait too long before taking him back up. You want his body to stay used to the green numbers so he doesn't begin bouncing again.

If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.
 
Re: 6/4/14-Zack APMS 124,+1 135,+5.5 99

Julie,

I notice his numbers have been gradually descending (except post breakfast today).
Will talk with Paul about going back up. Would not want to increase in morning and go to work. Daughter working now, not available to monitor. Paul and I are trading off coming home at lunch.
We have all been enjoying the blue rest.
Would the end of the week be too late to go back up?
Holly
 
Re: 6/4/14-Zack APMS 124,+1 135,+5.5 99

Hi Holly and Zack,

Nice numbers today - lovely to see that green at +5.5 - hopefully you don't have to increase until the weekend. It sure is nerve wracking to leave them when you think they might go low. I have also been enjoying a bit of a break with Pixie and it's a welcome relief after some pretty intense couple of weeks. Good luck getting Zack to surf green again.

Enjoy the rest of your day, Holly, Paul and Zack!

Anne
 
Re: 6/4/14-Zack APMS 124,+5.5 99,+6.5 109,+10 112,PMPS +116

Paul is reluctant to go up. We have been on red alert for weeks.
Maybe I can convince him to shave it up?
Wish me luck.

Holly
 
Re: 6/4/14-Zack APMS 124,+6.5 109,+10 112,PMPS 116,+2 133,+5

Looks like Zack might have responded to the dosecrease threat. :mrgreen: The goal is in all normal numbers (under 120), maybe see what he does for a couple cycles. The other alternative may be to fatten the dose to try to bring the overall down just bit. Today's cycles were almost there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top