6/30 Shiloh ~ 11.75 55, skip, +1 69, +9.5 109, PMPS 126, +1.75 124

Status
Not open for further replies.
Since you have to leave, I would skip the shot this morning. She's been doing fine when you've had to skip before. Safety first.
 
I agree with the skipped shot this morning. I would still get a test or two before your leave.
 
Thanks, Dyana. I don't think she ate much last night. When I checked her at +4, and looked in on her a couple of other times without testing, she was in the same spot, so I think she had a good sleep last night. Happy appetite this morning!
 
FWIW I would have skipped as well. She doesn't seem to miss a beat from skipped shots (anti-jinx).
 
+9.5 109. Still normal numbers. My question, and I think it has been answered, but here goes: Does (or can) skipping a dose, which drains the depot, then giving the shot, and increasing the depot, increase the drop?
 
I don't know for sure the answer to your question. Since a missed shot doesn't cause her to leave normal numbers, at least so far, I'm wondering if you would be better reducing again to .25 and seeing if you can give her two shots a day. See what the more knowledgable say.
 
I'm sorry...I was out all day and didn't see the tag until now.

Honestly, ECID (every cat is different) in how they respond to a shot after a skipped shot. Some hop right back on track, others may head up for a cycle or so until they resettle. Shiloh seems to be unphased by skipped shots, so I would assume she'll just go back to her business of being green!
 
+1.75 124. Not much movement. But I also don't think she ate much for dinner. With insulin on board, and not sure about the food, should she have moved more than that?
 
With her depot having been drained for almost 24 hours that is still not a bad number. Plus even is Shiloh did not eat a lot, that number is still being influenced by food and it is lower than her PS. She may respond more in a few hours or it may take another day for her to "refill". It is all up to Shiloh to decide what she wants to do at this point.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top