Re: 6/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 318 New and need dosing advice
Hi April,
You were right to include the link to yesterday's full condo. Sienne thought you had a new question because you kept yesterday's question in your subject line.
In general, for each day we open a new condo and give the "standard" subject line: in your case today this would be "6/30 Miss Kitty AMPS 318". (see how all of the condos use this standard rubric)
Then in the body of the condo (usually at the beginning) you include the link to yesterday's condo. You can type "yesterday" and then put in the URL.
Then you can continue to write your first post of the day. This can consist of the Whole Cat Report (WCR): how she is doing, etc., and any concerns or questions you might have. During the course of the day, go back to the subject line of your first post and add any bg numbers you were able to get. If you need dosing help for the PM cycle, add this question to the subject line at least an hour before PMPS so that people will have time to respond. Also, it is important to keep in mind that just editing the subject box does NOT bump your post up to the top of the cue. You have to write a "reply" to your own condo thread to get it moved to the top, where there will be more eyes on it. The Lantus Forum moves very quickly, so if you have an urgent question, be sure to "bump" your own reply so that people will see your question.
It's all somewhat confusing at first, but take a look at some of the other people's condos and see what they do. You got good advice about your dose last night. Be sure to hold the new dose for the required amount of time to allow it to settle. If there are problems with it, ask for advice.
Have a great day,
Ella & Rusty