6/30 Lucky 57+2.25 52+3 45+3.5 50+4 63+6 68+10

Status
Not open for further replies.

mtncat58

Member Since 2013
AMPS 140 105+2 62+5 42+6 50+7 54+8 49+10 62+11
PMPS 69 69+12.5 58+1 54+1.25 50+2
Back to the lower carb food, I think he will surf nice and he will find his greens again. :smile:
All P's are good,and getting ready for another warm day. :smile:

6/29 AMPS 69 71+1 71+2 44+3 55+4 52+6 62+8 66+9
PMPS 75 65+1 64+2 72+3 92+10
Lucky'sCondo
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky AMPS 140

Hi Linda,

Congrats on Lucky's reduction :-D :-D Nice number to start the day - He has been a man on a mission!!
Have a wonderful Sunday!
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky AMPS 140 105+2

Lucky just wanted to give mom a break and he did,such a good boy.
I tr to read every ones post but hand and wrist give me a lot of problems so don't get
to all hello's.
But healing vines and cooler temps for those who need it.
Humidity is the big part here I try and stay in found of fan so does Lucky
he is like mommy diabetic and doesn't like the heat.mol
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky AMPS 140 105+2

Nice blues Lucky! Sliding into the lagoon later?


Thanks for the cooler temps, and I hear a few raindrops outside! Woo hoo! dancing_cat
 

Attachments

  • cats-sliding-into-swimming-pool.jpg
    cats-sliding-into-swimming-pool.jpg
    57.6 KB · Views: 1,640
Re: 6/30 Lucky AMPS 140 105+2

Nice recovery and I know you both need a bit of a break. Come on Lucky....you can like your reduce!!!!

have a great day, Linda!
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky AMPS 140 105+2 62+5

:mrgreen: He did it,he was to hit the OTJ he says no more ear pokes MOL
My bank just flashed me for being overdrawn, but I didn't do it someone on PayPal took $95 out of my bank
somehow got password have been changing them all. Was able to stop it but they took out the few $ I had left in savings
hope money is put back by tmro need more cat food, I can't afford to be hacked this sucks
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky AMPS 140 105+2 62+5 42+6

he does like his lows,and to think in February he was in the 500's what a change and no more dry food helped.
I have a package of ground turkey does anyone have a way they might fix that these guys will eat just in case funnds aren't put back in bank. ?
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky AMPS 140 105+2 62+5 42+6

oooh... that's no good to get hacked. I haven't ever had my paypal invaded. They try a lot but never succeed.

That's some extra low surfing.....Up Lucky Up...
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky AMPS 140 105+2 62+5 42+6

Another great day for Lucky. Looks like he's getting tired of insulin. :mrgreen:

Sorry about the account hacking - that's nasty. My kitties are on a raw food diet and turkey is on the menu for tonight. But it isn't pure ground turkey, there are other things in there to make a complete meal (bone, organs, etc.) You could probably use pure ground turkey as a short term solution. Try gently frying up a little and mixing it into their current food. You could try it just as is (raw) first, but cooked and cooled is a way some people start converting cats to raw. I started mine on a 25% raw, 75% canned combo. That might help your canned food go a little further. You don't need as large a quantity of raw food as you do of canned. Mine get 1/4 lb a day.
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky AMPS 140 105+2 62+5 42+6

Thanks Wendy, I will give that a try, my bank said funds they will push back in tmro for me. Just didn't want to run out. All I have is a can of tuna and some mackeral and some sardines. Thought turkey better choice lol
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky AMPS 140 105+2 62+5 42+6 50+7 Picture

What a life :-D :-D Lucky is a big boy! He is still loving the green numbers! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky AMPS 140 105+2 62+5 42+6 50+7 Picture

Yes he is very big and long, he can look in kitchen sink. Snort
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky PMPS 69 should i stall ???

Oh wow, Linda!! Looks like you might be hosting the PJ party. Is that another reduction for Lucky? Hope he comes up enough for you to shoot.
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky PMPS 69 Guess I'm stalling

mtncat58 said:
check at 12.5

Exactly, stall and retest at +12.5

This is about the same number you saw last night. How do you feel about shooting it again tonight? How hard did you have to work to keep him above 50 during the AM cycle today?
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky PMPS 69 Guess I'm stalling

I suspect this is the depot not having caught up with the dose reduction. If that's the case, you don't want to reduce. However, I'm wondering if the depot is way too full. It's looking like Lucky is racing down the dose ladder. I'm leaning toward suggesting you reduce again and see if this levels things out a bit. If it doesn't look like the reduction is holding, increase back up.

In the meantime, I'd suggest stalling for 30 min. and see if numbers are rising a bit. If Lucky is surfing or heading up, I'd shoot the reduced (1.0u) dose.
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky PMPS 69 Guess I'm stalling

Oh Lucky!
Up Up Up a little so your momma can give you a shot.
He sure is keeping you busy these days.
It's good he's doing good, Linda. Hang in there!
Congratulations on another reduction.
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky PMPS 69 69+12.5 will give reduce HC?

Should I give him some HC or MC to keep him going had to last night I gave both
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky PMPS 69 69+12.5 will give reduce HC?

How about the usual HC but test at +0.5. If numbers aren't rising, then feed some MC. Since you're reducing, you don't need to worry about the cycle. I would just prefer to see Lucky surfing in this range vs. spiking the numbers with MC/HC food.
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky PMPS 69 69+12.5 will give reduce HC?

If he comes up without feeding after this "stall", I believe you would feed the regular food with his shot. The HC or MC food would be used on an "as needed basis" later in the cycle.

Sienne suggested:
In the meantime, I'd suggest stalling for 30 min. and see if numbers are rising a bit. If Lucky is surfing or heading up, I'd shoot the reduced (1.0u) dose.

I think that if he does come up, and you do shoot the reduced dose, you'd want to get a +2 test afterwards.
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky PMPS 69 69+12.5 58+1 dropping

Ok just gave a little HC see if he will come up a bit I may have to out and get more LC food tonight have HC
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky PMPS 69 69+12.5 58+1 dropping

OK, just to get everything in sequence...

You tested at +12 and got a 69.

After that, when did you feed, and when did you shoot the 1u ?
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky PMPS 69 69+12.5 58+1 dropping

I shot him at 12.5 gave some LC then +1 gave A little HC
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky PMPS 69 69+12.5 58+1 dropping

OK, good. Can you get a +2? To see if the HC shows up on the meter?
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky PMPS 69 69+12.5 58+1 54+1.25

just tested 30 min later down to 54 ? going to store real fast back inn 20
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky PMPS 69 69+12.5 58+1 54+1.25

Drive safely.

Don't sweat the 54. I'd call it "surfing" since it's only 4 points. You can see that difference in two tests in two minutes using the same drop of blood. Test on your way back in the door.
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky PMPS 69 69+12.5 58+1 54+1.25 50+2

Yes, good idea. And these numbers are wonderful, by the way. It's called "surfing" and the more time Lucky spends in the 50-70 range, the more he'll become used to what "normal" feels like.

It also earns him one of these...
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky 57+2.25

If you can...

Feed him a teaspoon of MC food if you have it on hand, and test at +3?
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky 57+2.25

OK, good. Don't want him to get really full in case you need to use food for a little while longer. Let's see what +3 shows you.

You have gravy style food on hand? If so, and if he needs another "boost", you can just give him a spoonful or two of the gravy. That's where most of the carbs are in high carb food.
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky 57+2.25 52+3 What now

Can I just leave food down, get up in couple hours and test he doenst wannt anymore food I will try some gravy food see if he will eat
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky 57+2.25 52+3 he is eating some HC

Ok, I will check him in 15 see what he is doing
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky 57+2.25 52+3 he is eating some HC

This is what they call "lather, rinse, repeat", here. The goal is to get him up to 70ish if possible. Then you can give him a little time, leave food out and catch a nap. Let's see what the next test shows.
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky 57+2.25 52+3 he is eating some HC

Linda, have you tried giving him some honey yet? I think that's given him a boost other times.
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky 57+2.25 52+3 45+3.5 drops honey

yes just did that ad he ate some mariner's catch cross paws
 
Re: 6/30 Lucky 57+2.25 52+3 45+3.5 drops honey

Great Linda.

I'm surprised Lucky has not "cooperated" with what he's eaten so far. Very glad you reduced as Sienne suggested earlier. It looks like Lucky is bound and determined to keep coming down that dose ladder!

If the honey brings him up, then leave some food out and try to get a few winks. Would that be easier on you? To get some sleep and get up in a couple hours to test? I'm not familiar with what your normal "routine" with Lucky is.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top