carolynandlatte
Member Since 2009
Last Night:
PMPS-500
+2.25- 394
+3.25- 396
+5.75-369
AMPS- 442
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18478
Good Morning. Latte did not eat well yesterday. Its been almost an hour and a half since her shot and she is refusing food, licking her lips at the smell and sight of it. I gave pepcid early, in hopes it will help. Not much more I can do because she is obviously nauseated and forcing food on her in any other way will likely cause vomiting. Great set up for a big drop/bounce.
The new plan is to increase her on Thursday PM, back up a drop to a f1.5. I can hold the dose and monitor for 9 cycles. If Im real brave and/or she is doing well I can hold it another 12 cycles, mostly monitored and reassess at the end of that time. At any point after the initial 9 cycles if she is going to low and/or bouncing into black as much as she is on the current dose I will back off. I will then call the game over. No more studying her ss, worrying about how to 'fix' things, testing frantically, etc. Its really not worth putting any more energy (emotional, mental, financial) into something I cannot change. No amount of effort is helping her. We can just start calling her a well regulated cat in the 300-600+ range
I suspect her UTI is still present. It may be the recent bacteria they found, or the resistant one coming back. Im just judging by her behavior and LB habits. I could be wrong, or it could change by her recheck on Friday. My guess is I will have to find a way to check her urine every few weeks for the rest of her life. Between the steroid and high numbers, I dont think any a/b is going to keep any infection away too long.
I dunno....not feeling devestated, or frustrated, angry, or sad. I dont know if Im numb or feeling acceptance of the fact that there is little to be done. Im neither hopeful, nor pessimistic that an increase will change anything. Its going to be what its going to be no matter what kind of emotion or action I put into it.
I AM glad to see her out of the bathroom and on her throne this a.m., with a little ray of sun shining down on her. Have not seen her sit there by her own choice since she started having a hard time walking a few months ago.
PMPS-500
+2.25- 394
+3.25- 396
+5.75-369
AMPS- 442
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18478
Good Morning. Latte did not eat well yesterday. Its been almost an hour and a half since her shot and she is refusing food, licking her lips at the smell and sight of it. I gave pepcid early, in hopes it will help. Not much more I can do because she is obviously nauseated and forcing food on her in any other way will likely cause vomiting. Great set up for a big drop/bounce.
The new plan is to increase her on Thursday PM, back up a drop to a f1.5. I can hold the dose and monitor for 9 cycles. If Im real brave and/or she is doing well I can hold it another 12 cycles, mostly monitored and reassess at the end of that time. At any point after the initial 9 cycles if she is going to low and/or bouncing into black as much as she is on the current dose I will back off. I will then call the game over. No more studying her ss, worrying about how to 'fix' things, testing frantically, etc. Its really not worth putting any more energy (emotional, mental, financial) into something I cannot change. No amount of effort is helping her. We can just start calling her a well regulated cat in the 300-600+ range
I suspect her UTI is still present. It may be the recent bacteria they found, or the resistant one coming back. Im just judging by her behavior and LB habits. I could be wrong, or it could change by her recheck on Friday. My guess is I will have to find a way to check her urine every few weeks for the rest of her life. Between the steroid and high numbers, I dont think any a/b is going to keep any infection away too long.
I dunno....not feeling devestated, or frustrated, angry, or sad. I dont know if Im numb or feeling acceptance of the fact that there is little to be done. Im neither hopeful, nor pessimistic that an increase will change anything. Its going to be what its going to be no matter what kind of emotion or action I put into it.
I AM glad to see her out of the bathroom and on her throne this a.m., with a little ray of sun shining down on her. Have not seen her sit there by her own choice since she started having a hard time walking a few months ago.