Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Yesterday
pm+10.5 - 270
AMPS 326
Not too bad for a COMPLETE fur shot last night...I don't think ANY went in. I didn't realize the needle was only buried in that long hair not skin. I didn't reshoot any altho' I'd have felt safe giving another unit - more than that much was on my hands. For all the screw-ups over this last few days, he's really not doing too bad.
I truly enjoyed my time at my LB's house yesterday and I too loved that he was a slob...our mother is a CLEAN NEAT FREAK - BAD! Our house was always SPOTLESS but as kids, we also never got to really have 'fun' 'cos she wouldn't let us make ANY messes...ever! Heck, we were only allowed to have one toy off the shelf and before we could get another one, we had to put that one back. I have to admit now that she does still have all the pieces to our games from 50 years ago... :roll:
Now the car. It's a RED 1970 Torino GT Convertible. We were told it was stored in his shop for the last couple of years with the dash taken apart. When we drove up yesterday, we discovered it's been sitting OUTSIDE all this time. The convertible top is torn beyond repair, there's new little dents in the fenders, the back glass is broken. I didn't even look inside - it's buried in leaves. His driveway has washed out so not sure how we're going to pull it out. He drove a 4x4 pickup so the wash didn't bother him. We're going back shortly to take pics and see what is actually there.
HUGS to all that visit today - altho' I haven't had time to visit other condos, your visits mean SO SO much to me right now. THANK YOU ALL!!!
pm+10.5 - 270
AMPS 326
Not too bad for a COMPLETE fur shot last night...I don't think ANY went in. I didn't realize the needle was only buried in that long hair not skin. I didn't reshoot any altho' I'd have felt safe giving another unit - more than that much was on my hands. For all the screw-ups over this last few days, he's really not doing too bad.
I truly enjoyed my time at my LB's house yesterday and I too loved that he was a slob...our mother is a CLEAN NEAT FREAK - BAD! Our house was always SPOTLESS but as kids, we also never got to really have 'fun' 'cos she wouldn't let us make ANY messes...ever! Heck, we were only allowed to have one toy off the shelf and before we could get another one, we had to put that one back. I have to admit now that she does still have all the pieces to our games from 50 years ago... :roll:
Now the car. It's a RED 1970 Torino GT Convertible. We were told it was stored in his shop for the last couple of years with the dash taken apart. When we drove up yesterday, we discovered it's been sitting OUTSIDE all this time. The convertible top is torn beyond repair, there's new little dents in the fenders, the back glass is broken. I didn't even look inside - it's buried in leaves. His driveway has washed out so not sure how we're going to pull it out. He drove a 4x4 pickup so the wash didn't bother him. We're going back shortly to take pics and see what is actually there.
HUGS to all that visit today - altho' I haven't had time to visit other condos, your visits mean SO SO much to me right now. THANK YOU ALL!!!