carlascalico
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-29-cali-amps-295-6-266-pmps-281-7-275.265196/
Thursday 6/30/22
6/30/22 Cali amps 274 3Tbsp LC
Thursday 6/30/22
6/30/22 Cali amps 274 3Tbsp LC


PMPS [239] 3TBSP LC![]()



Don't worry I feel like a PJ party is in the near future![]()
Lower PMPS, so hopefully some greens tonight.PMPS [239] 3TBSP LC![]()
Lower PMPS, so hopefully some greens tonight.
Wondering if anything else could have caused the higher numbers - any food she shoudn't have had? furshots? anything else bothering her?
There is an FB group that loves recommending resets. And it almost never works. It just leaves a cat in higher numbers for too long leading to glucose toxicity. Why they continue to recommend that, we don't know. Similarly, when switching between insulins, some vets/groups recommend switching at a much lower dose and that too leads to the same problem.one question nags at me from OLD OLD advice pre LEVEMIR on that FB group that seemed to constantly suggest to people that “they may have overshot that right dose, that too much insulin might look like too little, and the person should reset dose back to some minuscule amount and start over”. I am paraphrasing but I don’t understand that thinking or rationale. I know we do not do this, but why would that action be employed ever, what evidence or experience would even suggest that. Yet back then I read people were advised and doing that, although you never saw data that demonstrated success with that methodology. Any insight on this Bhooma? Is it simply not unlike different veterinarians advising different clients with different treatments for the same symptoms? We know the TR protocol is a demonstrable proven, repeatable successful technique enjoyed by the hundreds of cats in a controlled level of BGs or ultimately remission.



