6/30 Benny PMPS 73 +1 101 +2 71 +3 76 +4 88

This is still the 1.75U depot since it's only been 3 cycles on the reduced dose. The depot takes 4-6 cycles to adjust to a reduction. I would not reduce again so soon.

Feed a little higher carbs.

@tiffmaxee
 
The depot is still in play. Benny is starting to onset earlier. You need to start getting a +1. It’s too soon to reduce again. Feed higher lc or a little mc.
 
+3.5 is 59. I gave this boy an LC snack AND a MC snack. Not a large amount, but he definitely snacked.

I am unfortunately going to have to go out for 30 minutes some time this morning. Is there a number at which it will be safe to do so?
 
You can go out at any time if it's just 30 mins. Test and feed before you leave.

So he won't suddenly head down again from 59? I'm feeling a little spooked since he dropped so much this morning despite eating quite a bit.

It's crazy how worried I was when his numbers were so high for so long...now he's better and I'm worried due to that! Sheesh.
 
You're only going for 30 mins, right? If you test and feed before you leave and again when you are back, he will be okay.
 
+6 50. Snack.

I hate to test him every hour; the poor boy get so many ear pricks anyway. But when his bg is 50, can I really skip an hour?
 
Feed some higher lc or mix of lc and mc and test in an hour. The +2 means it could be an active cycle.
 
Looks like 2 nights ago. If you want to go to bed I think I’d feed and you will be fine. If staying up get a before bed test.
 
Looks like 2 nights ago. If you want to go to bed I think I’d feed and you will be fine. If staying up get a before bed test.
Ironically, I have to stay up for a few hours to make a call anyway, but it will be nice for him to get a break from my attentions. I think he's getting pretty tired of me, poor boy.

Hope you have a great evening. Thanks for all the support and encouragement.
 
Tonight was the 4th cycle at 1.5U so the previous depot is out of the picture. In cycles where you are at home, stay with LC and let me earn a reduction. He looks like he is ready to go down in dosing at good speed...for now.
 
Back
Top