Cindywith4cutecats
Member Since 2014
Norman is having a wonderful day. He is up and he is BOSS cat this morning. He did not nag me or nip me to get up and feed him after his usual 5 am feeding. He usually starts nagging by 8:30 in the morning. Norman let me sleep in till 9:30 1 3/4 units of Lantus , yesterday AM was our fist increase to this dose.
His AMPS 3304 303 7 265 +10 307 PMPS 308 + 4 233 + 6 198. Now he starts his day with a 198. this is when I had the problem in the past when he was diabetic. I wasn't following protocol correct cause I flat out was so sick with being Hyperthyroid myself and pretty much close to having a heart attack that I was not functioning. This time around I have to follow tightly . I feel much more at peace but at the same time I know the ride we are taking from here on out. At least this time around I am not ill like I was and am not having the cognitive issues as a result of the hyperthyroid.. Any cat that is Hyper I totally feel for them .....Back on track here, will be testing him the + 6 +9 also today. Have to watch him so close now....but I feel such relief..+6 I get a 327, the only thing I can figure is we have a storm going on but I had him purring and calm before testing
previous condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-amps-330-4-303-dose-increase-this-am.140141/
His AMPS 3304 303 7 265 +10 307 PMPS 308 + 4 233 + 6 198. Now he starts his day with a 198. this is when I had the problem in the past when he was diabetic. I wasn't following protocol correct cause I flat out was so sick with being Hyperthyroid myself and pretty much close to having a heart attack that I was not functioning. This time around I have to follow tightly . I feel much more at peace but at the same time I know the ride we are taking from here on out. At least this time around I am not ill like I was and am not having the cognitive issues as a result of the hyperthyroid.. Any cat that is Hyper I totally feel for them .....Back on track here, will be testing him the + 6 +9 also today. Have to watch him so close now....but I feel such relief..+6 I get a 327, the only thing I can figure is we have a storm going on but I had him purring and calm before testing
previous condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-amps-330-4-303-dose-increase-this-am.140141/
Last edited:
