6/30/19 Olive AMPS 124; +5=146; +9=118; PMPS 175; +5=91

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday caber 268

I think we are heading for drop under 50 #2 pretty soon. I do like this dose as she is mostly a steady blue on it now. Of course less would be better and maybe we will get to that magic dose (hopefully on a line) she can produce pickles day and night until heart is content.

This is so not the time to interrupt her dosing but it can't be helped. Hoping she won't back slide to much. If she will just use the microchip maybe I wouldn't have to lower dose to much. It might be possible to run home once hubbys cath is done but can't count on that. After my last one my BP got so low it was only palpable, I starting vomiting. So they were going to admit me, after another 6 hrs or so I was fine. I don't do well when drugs and foreign matter is pumped into me, but that's what happens with the caths.

Last night I didn't get up to make sure she ate her +9 snack and at +11.5 hubby wakes me to tell me she is spitting up. That's the 2nd time, so I guess I have to get up and make sure she eats. She just won't go to feeder at +9 to eat.

This week I need to step up and really get her trained on the microchip feeder. She has no problems with the dried raw treats but wet food she eats from it once and then just looks at it wondering how do I get it open.
 
Can you put treats on the floor that lead to the microchip feeder then maybe she'll learn? idk lol
Very nice start for Ollie today!
 
Can you put treats on the floor that lead to the microchip feeder then maybe she'll learn? idk lol
Very nice start for Ollie today!

That's what I do now. With wet food, once she backs away and it closes, she doesn't seem to know she has to get closer. I don't think she can see the food once it's all spread out. The treats she can see when flap closes.

The have a divided bowl so I could put one treat in at time so she will open it, then she will see the wet food. It won't come in time for Friday.
 
Complicated to get them used to something....!
You have a big week coming up, hope you can relax a little today, Paula!

Relax, is that a word? Husband is having a harder time doing anything. So I need to pick up the slack when I can.

Our washer is not getting a good water feed. We have a filter on the line but cartridge was not dirty and I had just changed it. So some sediment must have gotten through. Just unscrewing the hose had him breathing heavy. His day is done.

I am working 4 hrs on the 4th and I had them take me off the schedule for the following week until we know more. I have a feeling I won't be going back for awhile.
 
Rough time for you!:( Good thing your husband is going pretty soon for his test; from there, he'll know what's to be done. Maybe you won't have to be off work too long or maybe you can ask for less hours until he's better; it's always good to go out!!

I know lowering the dose for Olive, specially that she's doing so well lately, must really bother you but don't worry she'll get back to her good numbers! I do it also when I go see my uncle and I hate it ; I'm always afraid of losing the good momentum but it's got to be done to keep Ti-Mousse safe; it's the same for little Olive!

Now let's hope the washer problem fixes itself during your sleep... ;) Maybe a good neighbour can give you a hand for this?

Sometimes, everything seems to go wrong but you'll see things will get better soon!:bighug:
Think of your new kitchen !:)
 
images
 
Back
Top