6/3 Vesta AMPS~125 PMPS~86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Weather Girl

Active Member
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16244

Recap:
AMPS 111
+2 119
+4 77
+6 60
+8 77
PMPS 115
+2 58
+3 46
+3.5 55
+4 70
+5 72
+6 67

Going ahead and shooting the 0.25units, but I'll keep a close eye on her BG's during her usual drop spots...
 
Re: 6/3 Vesta AMPS~125

I think that with the 46 last night, Vesta has graduated to the next dose, which is the 0.1U.
Wait and see what others think, however.... that's my opinion.

get ready to get big ugly glasses and measure little tiny doses!!!!
 
Re: 6/3 Vesta AMPS~125 +2~50

Helene & Tizon said:
I think that with the 46 last night, Vesta has graduated to the next dose, which is the 0.1U.
Wait and see what others think, however.... that's my opinion.

get ready to get big ugly glasses and measure little tiny doses!!!!

As if the 46 last night didn't do it, I'm betting the 50 at +2 seals the deal~ gave her 1/4can LC and 1/4can HC to slow things down... Good think I have sick leave to use, no way I'm leaving for work today.
 
Re: 6/3 Vesta AMPS~125

Wow, Jamie! Vesta is doing so well!! Keep up the good work! Take those "sick" days and enjoy Vesta's progress!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 6/3 Vesta AMPS~125 +2~50 +3~70

Vesta's relaxing on her fancy blanket, and momma bean's relaxing on the couch. Nice little bounce up to 70 as a result of the FF HC last hour. Man, I'm beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel~~~~

By the way, today is Scott and my 4 year wedding anniversary :) Vesta gave us a great present- a dose decrease! Now if only she had bought a magnifying glass to go with it... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/3 Vesta AMPS~125 +2~50 +3~70

Congratulations !! Anniversary and decrease! Whoo Hoo ! Tell Scott this is what you want for a present
21eTnDsBFrL._SL500_AA300_.jpg
:lol:
 
Re: 6/3 Vesta AMPS~125 +2~50 +3~70 +4~58

You're funny, Tess :) Scott's actually up in Baltimore for a conference right now, so we're going to belatedly celebrate sunday or monday. By then I'll be a micro-dosing pro!!

She started to drop again at +4 as the HC given at +2 is wearing off. I put some water in her food bowl and mixed up the bits that were left behind from earlier meals, and she slopped that up VERY excitedly. Kinda like de-glazing, but for kitties! Hoping to keep this surf going!
 
Re: 6/3 Vesta AMPS~125 +2~50 +4~58 +5~56 +6~62 +8~74 +10~100 ??

Just wanted to double-check... we're on for the dosecrease down to 0.10units, right?
 
Re: 6/3 Vesta AMPS~125 +2~50 +4~58 +5~56 +6~62 +8~74 +10~100 ??

I'm a little late here, but YES decrease to 0.1u tonight. Congrats on the dosecrease!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Yeah, so the dosecrease was the right call! I did a test of what I was shooting as .25u, and it ended up as 3 drops. I tested my 0.1u, and it's about 2 drops. So, that's where we are now. I shot the .1u/2drops and gave her 1/2can LC.

Close eye tonight!
 
Awesome PMPS! I remember that my 0.1u dose was 2 drops :lol: Not easy to measure right?
 
Re: 6/3 Vesta AMPS~125 PMPS~86 +1~85 +2~50

paige said:
Awesome PMPS! I remember that my 0.1u dose was 2 drops :lol: Not easy to measure right?

Ugh! Not so much! Though I feel like it's a little easier measurement than the .25u. For some reason, the relion needles we use like stopping the plunger at the very tip top of the 0 line better than they did leaving a smidgen of daylight in between the plunger and the line. Go figure.

Glad someone else's .1u was 2 drops also though- I was pretty uncertain that was the right amount. But, I guess it's all relative to what you were doing before.

With her +2 of 50 (again) I gave 1/4can LC and 1/8can HC. The LC was beef, so I figured that might bump things more than a normal LC (based on what I've heard from 'yall re:beef). See ya in an hour...
 
you're still seeing the residual effects from the 0.25u dose (remember the shed :-D ).
good luck with the reduction! if it does not hold, go right back up to the last good dose...
 
Jill & Alex said:
you're still seeing the residual effects from the 0.25u dose (remember the shed :-D ).
good luck with the reduction! if it does not hold, go right back up to the last good dose...

Yeah, I know. I figured we'd have some low #s tonight, and probably tomorrow morning. Same thing happened with the last decrease.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top