6/3 Simon PMPS 125 +4 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Thinking of all our sick kitties and other furbabies and their special beans and sending them healing and positive thoughts today.

I didn't get a chance to open a condo yesterday but Simon is doing really well. He is going back and forth between green and blue numbers but no high blue numbers. I am wondering what I should do with his dose since he has been on the .50 for over the 6 cycles. I think he likes this dose but I don't know if I am supposed to change it up a little so he doesn't get too used to it. Any thoughts? It is terribly hot here and both my kitties are lounging around more than usual, trying to preserve their energy due to the heat. Even with the air conditioning on, it is still warm in the house. Simon is eating well although he now seems to only want to eat Fancy Feast and not any of the Friskies. He used to be not picky at all but I guess he is developing more of a gourmet taste. Sometimes, I think the Fancy Feast causes his bg to go up more than when he has the Friskies. I probably should keep a record of this so I can make sense out of it.

Have a super Friday -- can't wait for the weekend!!
 
Re: 6/3 Simon AMPS 98

Simon is looking great, FF does tend to spoil them.

Hope you get some relief from the heat
 
Re: 6/3 Simon AMPS 98

Morning Georgia, yes once they get a taste of the FF, it's hard to get them onto anything else sometimes. No help on the dose, but try adding a question mark with the icon if you are questioning the dose and need some advice. Have a nice Friday.
 
Re: 6/3 Simon AMPS 98

Hi guys .. I don't have any dose advice for you but I must say I'm happy hearing that simon is either blues or greens .. all healing numbers! Sorry to hear about your heat wave, we had super hot weather earlier this week and it was awful .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 6/3 Simon AMPS 98

Nice AMPS Georgia! I see a note on your SS a last week about zymox ear drops. Are you still giving them? Remind me...are they with or without HC? Is he still scratching?

About the food....it never hurts to keep track of food on your SS. Not only will it help you see whether certain foods affect his BG, it also will allow others to see how your feeding schedule affects his cycles and give suggestions about tweaking it if necessary.
 
Re: 6/3 Simon AMPS 98 +5.5 84

Simon is looking good at lunch! Karrie, I haven't taken Simon in to the vet yet. I am probably going to have to take him next week due to some financial problems this week, but Simon seems to be doing better with his numbers. So maybe the worries about an ongoing UTI after the antibiotics is not a concern. I definitely will take him just to do the urinalysis as a follow-up to his previous UTI.

Laurie, I stopped giving him the zymox drops a few days ago since it didn't seem to be helping much, although he hasn't been scratching as much over the last few days. Maybe the seasonal allergies are better now that the pollen is over or the drops actually were helping. I'm going to have the vet check his ears when I go there next week. I just don't want to have to put Simon back on the steroid drops since that caused his bg numbers to go really really high.

Thanks for all the replies and I will put a dosage question on my subject line. I stil would like to know if I should keep him at the .50 or shave it down a little.
 
Re: 6/3 Simon AMPS 98 +5.5 84 Dose question

Hi Georgia!

Simon's numbers sure are looking good! So much green and little blues.....must make you verra happy! I don't know if I would shave his dose any.....because he hasn't earned a dosecrease yet......he is doing well at this dose. Glad he is happy! It is hot here, too and Zoe spent all afternoon yesterday sleeping outside on the lanai with the ceiling fan going - she likes it HOT better than being inside with the AC running. Have a great rest of your day.
 
Re: 6/3 Simon AMPS 98 +5.5 84 Dose question

Georgia, Simon's numbers look really good right now, I wouldn't change his dose. He hasn't earned a reduction, and he is seeing nice green numbers, so I wouldn't increase.
 
Re: 6/3 Simon PMPS 125

Ok, Simon's PMPS answered my question about the dose. I'm sticking to the .50 right now unless he does something dramatic. Thanks for the advice, guys! Have a great evening!
 
Re: 6/3 Simon PMPS 125

You are doing a great job & Simon is doing fantastic!! Look at those nice numbers!!!
FF is the food of Champion FD cats :-D Most of them love it, as it is tasty--I have never charted Moonie's numbers =eating FF but she's been eating it since she was little...Look at how Simon is doing!!
Pretty darn great--Have a good Friday night-Hugs from us!
 
Re: 6/3 Simon PMPS 125

glad to read Simon is doing better....and yes a follow up vetty apt will be good too...it will give you peace of mind....

send some heat this way :)....here it is cool and rainy....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top