6/3 Mr Tinkles AMPS~96 PMPS~69 +2~112 +3~73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laurie and Mr Tinkles

Member Since 2010
5/31 Condo

Feeding schedule is in my signature, only additions/changes are noted.
Recap 6/2
AMPS~140 S0.75u (8th cycle)
+2~160
+3~115
+4~102
+5~64
+6.25~41 LC sn + gravy
+7~61
+8~62
+9.5~72
PMPS~83 S0.75u (9th c)
+2~82
+3~70
+4~60
+5~70
+8~60
AMPS~96 S0.75u (10th c)


Mr Tinkles is doing well, the sneezing is much less now. I increased his antihistimine dose, that seems to have done the trick. I suspect it's allergy related at this point, he has no other URI symptoms. His numbers have settled down too, other than the little bounce yesterday AM. I slept through the alarm the night before, so I wonder if he dropped into the 40s for a while. ohmygod_smile I also slept through the +6 alarm last night, but it looks like he surfed high enough. If I could just stop sleeping..... ;-) All Ps in place, with a big P for purring, he even purred all the way through his shot this morning!

I had my DD hold Tinkles for me yesterday so I could clip his nails, they were very long and getting caught on things. He does not use scratching posts much, but doesn't take restraint very well and hates to have his paws touched, so I haven't tried up until now. It went much better than I expected, DD is taking a pre-vet class in HS so she got to practice her restraint technique and did a great job. :-D

TGIF! I have a busy day today, but I did want to get a condo opened....and look, it's even before noon! :razz: Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/3 Mr Tinkles AMPS~96

Hi guys .. nice start mr tinkles! And so glad you got his nails trimmed up .. twix is a terror when it comes to trimming her nails .. we have to double layer sweatshirts and wrap her in a blanket .. it's awful .. anyways, hope the nice numbers continue .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 6/3 Mr Tinkles AMPS~96

I love how Mr. Tinkles bounces are really good numbers for the rest of us. :lol: :lol:

I've been clipping Champs claws since I first got him when he was a baby and he sits right there and lets me do it. If I doing it by myself, I wait until he's tired and lying down and then just start clipping. He knows he always gets a treat afterward!! My DD usually holds him on her lap for nail clipping time. It just makes it must quicker for me. She holds him so his back is to her belly (looks like a baby sitting on his mama's lap). That way all paws are exposed, she has her arm around his waist so he can't go anywhere, and he has no way of getting a foothold into anything to give himself leverage. He usually just sits there with his paws extended, like he's getting a mani/pedi. It takes about 60 seconds to do all four paws. If Tinkles will let your DD hold him like that, you might try it.

Have a great day!!!! :-D
 
Re: 6/3 Mr Tinkles AMPS~96

i just needed to tell you how much i love his name. it makes me smile.
 
Re: 6/3 Mr Tinkles AMPS~96

Mr. Tinkles is looking great, and so happy he behaved for his manicure :lol:

Have a wonderful weekend
 
Re: 6/3 Mr Tinkles AMPS~96 +6~41 +6.5~53 +7~64

Laurie, thanks so much for your help this evening with Rusty's dose. And thanks also for bumping Jill's posts on NDW and No Tickee . . . I'd forgotten all of the fine points!!

We are gearing up to assemble the courage to clip Rusty's nails. We've never clipped the nails of any of our cats. Either they had no front claws (Stu), or we just had the vet do it (Rusty; Stu, back claws; Alice). Rusty uses his scratchers, but his claws still need to be clipped. Maybe we'll try next week. Patty's tip is a good one. How does your DD hold Mr T?

Really nice numbers for your boy today. Enjoy the weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/3 Mr Tinkles AMPS~96 +6~41 +6.5~53 +7~64

Oh I should have looked at those two posts of Jill's today. What a nice cycle of greens for Mr. Tinkles. I bought some Special Kitty Chunky Chicken & tuna dinner - is this same as the Chicken & tuna Special Kitty you feed Mr. T?
 
Re: 6/3 Mr Tinkles AMPS~96 PMPS~69

Mr. Tinkles certainly has had a nice run of numbers today. I hate the nail clipping time because I always get bit by Mr. Simon. He is pretty good for the first paw, but by the second paw he is biting me with every clip. The only thing that helps a little is when my DH holds him, he scratches Simon's back right in front of his tail. This distracts Simon or tickles him and he doesn't try to bite me as much. Have a wonderful evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top