Laurie and Mr Tinkles
Member Since 2010
5/31 Condo
Feeding schedule is in my signature, only additions/changes are noted.
Recap 6/2
AMPS~140 S0.75u (8th cycle)
+2~160
+3~115
+4~102
+5~64
+6.25~41 LC sn + gravy
+7~61
+8~62
+9.5~72
PMPS~83 S0.75u (9th c)
+2~82
+3~70
+4~60
+5~70
+8~60
AMPS~96 S0.75u (10th c)
Mr Tinkles is doing well, the sneezing is much less now. I increased his antihistimine dose, that seems to have done the trick. I suspect it's allergy related at this point, he has no other URI symptoms. His numbers have settled down too, other than the little bounce yesterday AM. I slept through the alarm the night before, so I wonder if he dropped into the 40s for a while. ohmygod_smile I also slept through the +6 alarm last night, but it looks like he surfed high enough. If I could just stop sleeping..... ;-) All Ps in place, with a big P for purring, he even purred all the way through his shot this morning!
I had my DD hold Tinkles for me yesterday so I could clip his nails, they were very long and getting caught on things. He does not use scratching posts much, but doesn't take restraint very well and hates to have his paws touched, so I haven't tried up until now. It went much better than I expected, DD is taking a pre-vet class in HS so she got to practice her restraint technique and did a great job.
TGIF! I have a busy day today, but I did want to get a condo opened....and look, it's even before noon! :razz: Have a great day!
Feeding schedule is in my signature, only additions/changes are noted.
Recap 6/2
AMPS~140 S0.75u (8th cycle)
+2~160
+3~115
+4~102
+5~64
+6.25~41 LC sn + gravy
+7~61
+8~62
+9.5~72
PMPS~83 S0.75u (9th c)
+2~82
+3~70
+4~60
+5~70
+8~60
AMPS~96 S0.75u (10th c)
Mr Tinkles is doing well, the sneezing is much less now. I increased his antihistimine dose, that seems to have done the trick. I suspect it's allergy related at this point, he has no other URI symptoms. His numbers have settled down too, other than the little bounce yesterday AM. I slept through the alarm the night before, so I wonder if he dropped into the 40s for a while. ohmygod_smile I also slept through the +6 alarm last night, but it looks like he surfed high enough. If I could just stop sleeping..... ;-) All Ps in place, with a big P for purring, he even purred all the way through his shot this morning!
I had my DD hold Tinkles for me yesterday so I could clip his nails, they were very long and getting caught on things. He does not use scratching posts much, but doesn't take restraint very well and hates to have his paws touched, so I haven't tried up until now. It went much better than I expected, DD is taking a pre-vet class in HS so she got to practice her restraint technique and did a great job.
TGIF! I have a busy day today, but I did want to get a condo opened....and look, it's even before noon! :razz: Have a great day!