6/3 Maggie PMPS 115; +2 139 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=44613

Morning and all P's are in place this morning, with some extra playfulness and romping. She looks like little bunny rabbit when she runs with her Manxy tail. She has a cute wiggle, too! ! Maggie woke me up early and I could tell she was low as she was eating the balance of food I left overnight, and she always asks for freshly opened food in the mornings. Our alarms went off in the apartment complex, but no fire. The alarms go off unexpectedly and no one pays attention, so God help us if there ever was a real fire! So Maggie hid under the bed when the alarms went off. I did manage to coax her out and did shoot, but she didn't eat much, so I have a feeling she might be running low or possibly high from the stress of the alarms. Have a nice Friday.
 
Re: 6/3 Maggie 140 ATrak

A wiggle in her walk, sexy Maggie! :lol:
Hope she's destressed after that alarm going off.

Have a wonderful Friday
 
Re: 6/3 Maggie 140 ATrak

Hi guys .. I love it when kitties scoot down real low and then wiggle their butts off! I hope she isn't too stressed from the alarms .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 6/3 Maggie 140; +3 122; +4 109 ATrak

Hi Iorwen and Devon, thanks for your visit. I guess she wasn't too stressed after all, with this 122 bg. I just went for a short walk to the recycling bin, and I did smell a little smokiness in the air. Probably someone burnt some breakfast. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 6/3 Maggie 140; +3 122 ATrak

Not too much stress there from the alarms. :lol: Funny how sometime they go up with stress and sometimes down.
 
Re: 6/3 Maggie 140; +3 122 ATrak

Good afternoon Ann, Those are very nice numbers so far today for Maggie! I'm also glad that the it was a FA.. Wouldn't it be nice if they fixed that. Kind of like the boy who cried wolf.. I'm glad Maggie has recovered.

Thank you for the healing vines and good wishes for Charlie yesterday, it worked :-D
I hope that you have a good rest of your Friday as well!
 
Re: 6/3 Maggie 140; +3 122 ATrak

Very nice numbers for Maggie. Now that's just scary about the alarms...talk about crying wolf!!!! I know people need to practice but when do you know if it's real?

I hope you all have a wonderful day. Thanks for all your caring support to us the last few days.
 
Re: 6/3 Maggie 140; +3 122; +4 109; +8 112 ATrak

Hi I was gone longer than expected, and Maggie didn't quite seem herself, so I tested and was surprised she stayed this low. She's surfing a nice low blue, but she seems to feel better when she's mid blues. She's not very perky at these numbers and just wants to sleep! I even gave her some FF turkey & giblets before leaving which usually raises her bg.

Hi Ann & Tess, no apparently the alarms didn't stress her out as much as I thought. I think they stressed me out more as I was hoping it wasn't a real fire.

Hi Squirrel, I am so glad Charlie is okay. I just read your post on LooseLips. We missed you and were worried but so glad everything is okay.

Hi Marje, yes, I hope they get the alarms straightened out for sure. One night they went off and on for several hours. I am so glad Tobey's heart is okay, but I know he has other issues with his eye, and I need to get caught up on what's going on today with Tobey and Gracie. You and Mike sure have had your plate full but handled it so well.
 
Re: 6/3 Maggie PMPS 115 ??

AMPS 140
+3 122
+4 109
+8 112
PMPS 115

I'm wondering if I should reduce or do a bcs for her pm shot. This is the lowest Maggie has been for a while. Her numbers have really turned around since the infected tooth was removed. She's only on a little more than a drop, and she really reacts to just one drop. I stilll have about 45 minutes until I shoot!

Edit: Maggie is on two drops, so I could do a one drop dose!
 
Re: 6/3 Maggie PMPS 115 ??

Sorry I missed the Tobey's good heart report--my bad! Been working a lot, so forgive me pal?
So glad to hear good news!--Maggie is surfing in nice healing numbers today & tonite!!! WHHOOOOOHOOOOOOOO :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT We are so Happy for you!
May all be well, & let's all have a happy weekend--Gigantic Hugs from us!!!!!
 
Re: 6/3 Maggie PMPS 115 ?? Dose ATrak

I just did a slightly reduced dose; I just wasn't sure, so when in doubt, take the conservative route! I hope I did the right thing. There was barely anything in the syringe. Mags was getting some nice healing numbers, but after what happened dental day, I'm still nervous! She may go a little high, as she was being picky today, so I pulled out the FF Turkey & Giblets, which in the past, has raised her bg.
 
+2 139

This must be the FF Turkey & Giblets talking! Maggie all of a sudden today didn't want anything to do with the FF Seadood Feast, so I fed FF Turkey & Giblets. I also shot a reduced dose.
 
nice cycles there Miss Maggie!

wow on the alarms this AM. Funny isn't how people ignore them... it's like office fire rills that on one take seriously...

Lucky Maggie - she got one of her fav foods. nice, huh Maggie?

And I don't blame you for shooting a reduced dose, for being nervous, with the lower numbers, after all you guys went through on dental day. I hope she continues to have cycles like today - so nice!

have a great evening!
 
Hi Ann,

I know you are nervous after the dental, but remember that the big drop was related to the anesthesia/dental, not the insulin. Maggie is starting to see some lovely numbers, I hope you will get more comfortable with shooting lower numbers again. Don't forget, you are in control with your meter and the food. Look back at her SS, you will see that you used to shoot more insulin on similar numbers, and Maggie did great! Maybe seeing that will help you feel more comfortable.

False fire alarms are bad....as everyone else has said, it makes you start to ignore them..... :shock:

I saw your question in Tinkles' condo...yes, SK Chunky Chicken & Tuna is the same thing as Chicken & Tuna. The just changed the packaging and added Chunky to the name. They did that with the other foods too.
 
Maggie and Rusty have their love for FF T&G in common (and it always seems to raise their bgs, despite being very low carbs). I've taken to feeding a teaspoon of it as a "treat" at bedtime (a prelude, as it were, to the nighttime food, which is Wellness turkey).
Nice numbers today, Maggie!
Enjoy the weekend, Ann,

Ella & Rusty
 
Morning Michelle, Christie, Ella and Laurie, boy do I ever have my sleep cycle all messed up. Sorry I missed my last posts. I am up whenever all of you are sleeping and so sleepy and tired when I should be up and partying! Well, no more false fire alarms ysterday, thank goodness. It's scary the way no one comes out of their apartments to check and make sure it is a false alarm!

Thanks Laurie for confirming the Special Kitty chunky chicken & tuna is the same one, just a change of label. Yes, you're so right, as the drop last time was related to the dental/anesthesia and I'm in control with my meter and food, I thought of it after the fact. I guess I just panicked for some reason. Maggie didn't seem herself yesterday and was acting a little lethargic but this morning seems back to her old self. Next time I'll do better, hopefully, thanks again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top