Luckyducky
Member Since 2012
Hi everyone! I've given it a lot of thought, and after really looking over Lucky's spreadsheet, I've decided to fully go forward with the Tight Regulation protocol. Lucky seems to be very sensitive to the insulin, and I think the smaller unit changes in Tight Regulation will be better for his health overall. I've also been surprised to find that the 24-hour curves I've been taking so far haven't been as informative/helpful as I thought they would be, and I'm getting the sense that my fear of hypoglycemia has been keeping Lucky in the higher numbers much much longer than he really should be.
That said, I'm pretty sure I won't be able to post every day, but I will try to at least pop in every 3 days when it comes time to consider Lucky's new dose. Everyone's help so far is greatly appreciated, and especially now that I'm stepping into new territory, any future help will also be a great help for the both of us. :smile:
Here are Lucky's numbers for today:
AMPS 264
+5 41
+6 61
PMPS 375
+3 379
It looks like Lucky might have bounced this afternoon. :sad: Today is the fourth day being at 1.75u bid, and from what I've read in the protocol sticky it seems like it's already time to consider a dose change.
Here's what I'm wondering: Lucky hasn't dropped below 40 in any of the readings I've taken, but the 41 seems to be a close call, and I wonder if he might have dropped lower after the +6 reading considering it seems that he had a bounce this afternoon. I guess my question is whether I should reduce the dose --- he was staying in the high range when he was at 1.5u bid, so to go back so soon doesn't seem quite right. I'm also wondering how I should take the afternoon bounce into consideration too.
Thanks again everyone for all your help, it's much appreciated! :smile:
That said, I'm pretty sure I won't be able to post every day, but I will try to at least pop in every 3 days when it comes time to consider Lucky's new dose. Everyone's help so far is greatly appreciated, and especially now that I'm stepping into new territory, any future help will also be a great help for the both of us. :smile:
Here are Lucky's numbers for today:
AMPS 264
+5 41
+6 61
PMPS 375
+3 379
It looks like Lucky might have bounced this afternoon. :sad: Today is the fourth day being at 1.75u bid, and from what I've read in the protocol sticky it seems like it's already time to consider a dose change.
Here's what I'm wondering: Lucky hasn't dropped below 40 in any of the readings I've taken, but the 41 seems to be a close call, and I wonder if he might have dropped lower after the +6 reading considering it seems that he had a bounce this afternoon. I guess my question is whether I should reduce the dose --- he was staying in the high range when he was at 1.5u bid, so to go back so soon doesn't seem quite right. I'm also wondering how I should take the afternoon bounce into consideration too.
Thanks again everyone for all your help, it's much appreciated! :smile: