6/3 larry amps 345 +3 345 +8 293 pmps 307

Status
Not open for further replies.

IloveLarry

Member Since 2014
big bounce.

hope i did the right thing last night.

weird, same exact number! at plus3. odd.


ETA i think i did something wrong on the shot tonight. larry jumped and cried. i feel like a mean mommy. :(
 
Re: 6/3 larry amps 345

Yes you did. Until you get to know a steady and predictable cycle for Larry, it is good not to shoot below 200 which is the protocol you followed. And... 345 is not that bad of a high after no insulin. Looks like Larry's pancreas is waking up!!

Whoo Hoo!!! We can all celebrate those lovely blues.
 
Re: 6/3 larry amps 345

thanks robin! appreciate the encouragement and kind words. he is getting harder and harder to test. i dont have much feeling in my arms/hands. they have nerve damage coming from bulging discs in my neck, and i have peripheral neuropathy. he has been so jumpy, and squirmy lately. each test takes us about 15 mins. its so stressful. he seems so different lately. he itches so bad, always wants to be scratched. i think his ears hurt, not from the poke but from all the pressure and being messed with 3 times a day. me trying maybe 10 times or so before i get blood. i feel really bad for him. i want the best for him. his ears look bad too. lots of bruising/red spots. hope it gets better.
 
Re: 6/3 larry amps 345

Way to go, Larry! glad to see you made it to the pool.

I feel so bad for the two of you... sounds like you have a lot going on there, and having a diabetic cat is not easy at the best of times. I am not sure about the pressure to ears you speak of? are you saying you have to hold onto his ear too tight or?

I wish I could teleport myself over there to help with testing! hugs
 
Re: 6/3 larry amps 345

thanks linda. very happy abt blue yesterday. no, the repetition of having someone hold ur ear and attempt to prick over and over 3 times a day or so. he shakes his head all the time i am trying, and tries to scratch in his ears. i know theyre sore. i am very slow at getting the lancet lined up and by the time i hit the button, or vefore, he moves, most times. its a miracle when he is still and it makes contact with his ear. then half the time it doesnt get blood. working with a moving target and not being able to feel ur arms/hands much is difficult. he just wont be still. i know the cats in the video r good, but this isnt like that. hes very restless and jumpy. i usually attempt more times a day than i get a number to post.
 
Re: 6/3 larry amps 345

have you tried doing it freehand instead of using the clicker device? That way you are only doing one motion, rather than a line up/click the button procedure. you would not have to change your hand's position either.
 
Re: 6/3 larry amps 345

And what gauge lancet are you using? I bought thinner ones, and honestly Sammy never noticed when I used them. Also, the "poke" doesnt hurt if it is done with more of an "insert" sort of motion rather than jabbing at them. This applies to both the testing and the injection. Try to just slide the needle in, rather than poking quickly.

Imagine doing this to yourself.... pretend you have a sliver... do you want me to jab at it, or gently slide a needle in ?
 
Re: 6/3 larry amps 345

Linda - I think she is using a lancet device instead of free-handing.
 
Re: 6/3 larry amps 345

i know what u mean. i have 26 i usually use. have some 28s and some that arent marked.
 
Re: 6/3 larry amps 345

That was my point, Robin. Free handing might be much easier on both her and the cat. One smooth quiet motion, rather than jerky clicky thing.
 
Re: 6/3 larry amps 345

Sorry - I didn't see the message you posted before that one where you suggest free-handing.
 
Re: 6/3 larry amps 345 +3 345

thanks ladies! for all ur time and help. of all the ways i have tried, this is the best. its just a matter of him being jumpy, and me not having much feeling in arms/hands. have a great day!
 
Re: 6/3 larry amps 345 +3 345

hmmm, stayed even for 3 hours (maybe).... would love to see a +5 and +7 on him
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top