6/3 KARAMELLE AMPS 223 +4 329 +8 426 PMPS 508 +2 439 +3 404 +4 383

JoM

Very Active Member
6/2 KARAMELLE AMPS 216 +4 126 +8 213 PMPS 303 +2 252 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Still holding the 1.5 dose and I thought I was seeing a trend downwards, but this +4 has thrown me off now. On the spreadsheet I put all the highs and lows for the day in bold since decreasing to 1.5. Is the bounce maybe from the 126 yesterday?
My reluctance to increase to 1.75 is still the same. Every single time Ive increased to 1.75, shes dropped to lime. So I thought I would give this dose some time to adjust. Do you think its ok to do this? It just seems like when it drops to lime, it just goes crazy and stays high for a while. Since Ive been holding the dose, Im still seeing an occasional drop to something good. Im a little conflicted.
@Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee
 
Last time you got limes on 1.75 units, it might still have been the influence of the 2.0 unit dose.

Any chance of getting the odd +3 at night, when you see she's done a good sized drop from PMPS to +2? Or drink a large glass of water before you go to bed and test her when you have to get up. She's shown she can hit greens when starting over 300.
 
Last time you got limes on 1.75 units, it might still have been the influence of the 2.0 unit dose.

Any chance of getting the odd +3 at night, when you see she's done a good sized drop from PMPS to +2? Or drink a large glass of water before you go to bed and test her when you have to get up. She's shown she can hit greens when starting over 300.
Yes, I realize the last one, we had the 2 unit dose to consider. Ive done +3's on occasion but honestly I cant say theyve ever been that much help. As far as testing in the middle of the night, well yes I could do it. I get up a few times a night to go to the bathroom already, but the problem is that Im a very light sleeper and if I was to get up and go downstairs and test, the chances of me getting back to sleep would be very low and then I would feel like crap the whole next day. If its trending down, maybe i could force myself to do it to see if it drops even farther, but at what time? Her nadirs are not always at +6. Sometimes they are earlier, sometime way later. Its so hard to know when to make that sacrifice of sleep.
 
I tried to get the same test during the AM cycle (when I could test more) as I did for my before bed test. That way I had a lot more data on what happened when I saw a similar data pattern. I'd start with getting more +2 during your AM cycle, to help you predict what a PS and +2 data pattern looks like when she goes low later in the cycle.
 
I tried to get the same test during the AM cycle (when I could test more) as I did for my before bed test. That way I had a lot more data on what happened when I saw a similar data pattern. I'd start with getting more +2 during your AM cycle, to help you predict what a PS and +2 data pattern looks like when she goes low later in the cycle.
I will take a look at that. I have done some +2's on both ends and I cant say its been overly helpful. Ive also done an occasional +3 but not on both ends the same day. Is that what you mean? Although i am starting to see some king of pattern, it still is pretty random and doesnt make sense most of the time. Looking back at the last time she was at 1.5, Im wondering now if I had held that dose that it would have evened out at some point.
If its not bouncing because of the 126, then it probably dropped to green last night at some point. I guess I'll never know. I just have a feeling "her" dose is very close. Maybe a drop more.
 
This is frightening. Ive been having trouble with the meter and have had to throw away several test strips because i kept getting error messages. I tried a new bottle of test strips for the last reading. Took 3 readings at PMPS. First was 540!!, 2nd 494, 3rd 508 (this reading was with the new bottle of test strips). I still have the old meter, but have had problems with this meter for about 3 days now and did another reading on the old meter the other day and it was not that far off, so Im not sure its the meter, Might be the strips in that one bottle. But her numbers at PMPS are crazy!! Shes never ever been this high. Shes so hungry, but acting normal otherwise. I think this might be the night I stay up and test throughout the night. Im worried.
 
Get a +2, and if that's a big drop you need to stay up later. If a bounce, then maybe you won't.
 
Back
Top