6/3 Johnny AMPS 317 +3 (219) +6 (182) +9 (176) PMPS (152)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Very Active Member
I know that he earned a dose decrease last night, but with a 317 (Happy St. Patrick's Day from this number geek!) this a.m., would you proceed down to .25?

Sorry, I'm later than I hoped to be checking in this a.m., but shot is expected at 8 (central)...just a few minutes. Probably no harm in waiting an extra ten or so for thoughts...

Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16220
 
Re: 6/3 Johnny AMPS 317

Is .5 after AMPS and .25 after PMPS a possibility? He doesn't seem to dip as low in the 12 hours after AMPS.
 
Re: 6/3 Johnny AMPS 317

Hi Janice,
I replied in your y'day condo.

I am not one knowing about doses but Johnny's still got his shed there, so going with the increase in am won't reflect much yet.
Your call though. if you are around to watch in case he's low again during the day.
 
Re: 6/3 Johnny AMPS 317

HA HA -I just wrote to you to start a new condo--& poof there it was :o :-D
If you shoot the higher dose, you could shoot through the bounnce, but then he could go to a low number again.
The bounce will pass by itself even on the new dose, may just take a day or 2--There is still insulin left in the shed from the 0.5 dose too.
Sienne said decrease, I would decrease..But you can wait for others advice--
 
Re: 6/3 Johnny AMPS 317

.25 given at 8:15. It's amazing how little the amount is. I'll definitely be picking up a magnifying glass for the occasion of tonight's shot. Couldn't find the one we have and it's some cheapy giveaway kind of thing.

Thanks for all the feedback and scratches for Johnny. He was very proud when I told him about the decrease or at least he looked it!
 
Re: 6/3 Johnny AMPS 317

Just catching up from last pm. Knew u were going to have a fun filled one - sorry I couldn't hang out for it but was too tired. Congrats on the dosecrease - and yes I'd go get a good magnifier - u will need for this and the lower doses that r probably coming!
 
Re: 6/3 Johnny AMPS 317 +3 (219) +6 (182) +9 (176)

Thanks, Roni!

Just did his shot. PMPS was 152. Please share any suspicions that another "fun" night might be lying ahead (Joyce?). Maybe I can catch a nap first!
 
way to go, Johnny! And his beans, of course. :smile:

you shot a dropping number, looks like his bounce is clearing already. I would get a +1.
 
Thanks, Libby. :)

His +1.25 was 200. Why would the number go up? I did the shot and it's such a minute amount and felt like nothing, but I'd swear it wasn't a fur shot. I even checked to see if his fur was wet, because it just felt like nothing to push the plunger.
 
the number is actually supposed to go up a little at +1 (the last shot is wearing off, the new shot hasn't kicked in yet, and he just ate dinner). I wouldn't worry, Johnny is doing great.
 
Janice & Johnny (starfishj) said:
I know that he earned a dose decrease last night, but with a 317 (Happy St. Patrick's Day from this number geek!) this a.m., would you proceed down to .25?
wellllllll, i'm going to offer a differing opinion than the others...
going forward, given the circumstances you do have the option of holding the "old" dose for another cycle when you have a higher than normal ps number and then taking the reduction the next cycle. we call it "shooting through the rebound".

i peeked at johnny's ss. niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top