6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +4.5 48, +8 95, +11 52

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77, +2 67

AMPS 77
ate well....
.1 u Lantus
went back and ate again...
+1 101
+2 67

Debie and Jez
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77, +2 67

Look at your Jezbel Debie.

What a beautiful ss. I guess we don't need to worry about you not testing enough, lol.
You are a terrfic testaholic!!!

(antinjinx) another party in the near future.
Looking forward to seeig how the day goes.
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77, +2 67, +3 47 !!!

AMPS 77
ate well....
.1 u Lantus
went back and ate again...
+1 101
+2 67
+3 47 !! Ate come LC food...not much though.

Debie and Jez
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77, +2 67, +3 47 !!!

Well well well.......usually you can see shed action during the first cycle or two after a dosecrease but 0.1u can't have much of a shed :!: I can't wait to see what the team says about Jez's next steps. :RAHCAT
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77, +2 67, +3 47, +3.5 58

AMPS 77
ate well....
.1 u Lantus
went back and ate again...
+1 101
+2 67
+3 47 !! Ate come LC food...not much though.
+3.5 58

Debie and Jez
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77, +2 67, +3 47, +3.5 58

Go Debie and Jez wow flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat
heidi and doodles >"<
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77, +2 67, +3 47, +3.5 58, +4 52

Do you have to leave soon? At this point, if you have to leave, you can leave out MC. She has proven her point today. Let's see what others say about tonights plan.
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77, +2 67, +3 47, +3.5 58, +4 52

it's looking like Jez gave this insulin stuff a try and has decided that it's getting close to being done with this whole shot stuff.

I think 'mission' is putting it lightly. I would leave some foods out but what can happen on a 0.1u dose, anyone? Boy, she sure is surfing those greens.
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77, +2 67, +3 47, +3.5 58, +4 52, +4.5 48

AMPS 77
ate well....
.1 u Lantus
went back and ate again...
+1 101
+2 67
+3 47 !! Ate come LC food...not much though.
+3.5 58
+4 52 Ate some LC food
+4.5 48!!! ate some LC food (had to hand feed).

I think the juice is gone! Thoughts!

Debie and Jez
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77, +2 67, +3 47, +3.5 58, +4 52, +4.5 48

Guess I would lean toward Paiges thoughts...Jez has proven her point today. Can ya get her up a little with some mc and see if she will surf outta the 40's?

Are you home today?
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77, +2 67, +3 47, +3.5 58, +4 52, +4.5 48

She rises with LC...will give some MC or HC.
I'm working from home today .... wasn't planning on it though... but I'm here.
Debie and Jez
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77, +2 67, +3 47, +3.5 58, +4 52, +4.5 48

Great day to wfh. Hehe. I have a strong feeling this was Jez's last shot of insulin. Shhh, let's see what the experts say.
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +3.5 58, +4 52, +4.5 48, +5 50

AMPS 77
ate well....
.1 u Lantus
went back and ate again...
+1 101
+2 67
+3 47 !! Ate come LC food...not much though.
+3.5 58
+4 52 Ate some LC food
+4.5 48!!! ate some LC food (had to hand feed).
+5 50....gave 1 tsp HC food - she does not do well under 60

Debie and Jez
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +3.5 58, +4 52, +4.5 48, +5 50

I'd love to look at Jez's SS but I'm reading on my iPhone at the airport and SSs are a challenge. I'm sure D or Libby will be by before PM shot time. My only thought is that this cycle's numbers may be a bit of overflow fro
yesterday's shed. But, without going crosseyed trying to look at your SS, I can't really say.
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +3.5 58, +4 52, +4.5 48, +5 50

Thanks! I'll put out an ADVICE HELP request around 5 pm est.
Debie and Jez
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +4 52, +4.5 48, +5 50 +6 STILL 50

AMPS 77
ate well....
.1 u Lantus
went back and ate again...
+1 101
+2 67
+3 47 !! Ate come LC food...not much though.
+3.5 58
+4 52 Ate some LC food
+4.5 48!!! ate some LC food (had to hand feed).
+5 50....gave 1 tsp HC food - she does not do well under 60
+6 50 - gave more HC food.

I have to leave soon for about an hour..... :(

Debie and Jez
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +4 52, +4.5 48, +5 50 +6 STILL 50

Are you having to feed her yourself? If she stays around 50 she should be fine while you are gone (with plenty of food left out). Check again in 30 min to see if she is still dropping. It steady or rising you should feel better leaving. Going down the dosing scale and especially at these small doses it is nerve wracking....you always have to be testing testing. I felt like this part was harder than going up the dosing scale. You are doing great and so is Jezebel.
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +4 52, +4.5 48, +5 50 +6 STILL 50

Yes, I have to hand feed her. Just checked at +6.5 up to 62....

I'll leave lots of food out close to her and just put the dogs in the back of the house (or the food would be gone before I closed the front door).

Debie and Jez
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +4.5 48, +6 50, +6.5 62, +8 95

AMPS 77
ate well....
.1 u Lantus
went back and ate again...
+1 101
+2 67
+3 47 !! Ate come LC food...not much though.
+3.5 58
+4 52 Ate some LC food
+4.5 48!!! ate some LC food (had to hand feed).
+5 50....gave 1 tsp HC food - she does not do well under 60
+6 50 - gave more HC food.
+6.5 62 wouldn't eat
+8 95 - the HC food has finally kicked in!

Debie and Jez
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +4.5 48, +6 50, +6.5 62, +8 95

That's good :mrgreen: You can hold off on it now. :lol:
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +4.5 48, +6 50, +6.5 62, +8 95

I do not think I will give her a shot tonight.......Can you look at her spreadsheet? I can't go lower in dose...she's just barely getting a drop!
Thanks,
Debie and Jez
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +4.5 48, +6 50, +6.5 62, +8 95

Hi Debie,
Wait and see what happens as you get closer to ps time, and see what the others have to say after looking at Jez's ss.
Very nice looking numbers though!
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +4.5 48, +6 50, +6.5 62, +8 95

I talked to Jill, and we think…

That you should start your OTJ trial. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Here’s what you do:

No insulin :mrgreen: (if she happens to be blue at PS time, post first, we might want to wait until she has a green number to start on).

Feed multiple small meals when you can. Small meals are less overwhelming to a newly functioning pancreas.

Test in the morning and evening. If the number is green, that’s it until the next test. If the number is blue, feed a small meal and test again in 3-4 hours to see if the number is lower or higher.

Keep posting every day so we can help monitor Jez’s progress. Even if you see numbers you don’t like, don’t shoot without discussing it first. Sometimes cats throw wonky numbers during their trials, but that doesn’t always mean they need more juice. We look for trends in the numbers.

After 14 days, we party!

Good luck!
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +4.5 48, +6 50, +6.5 62, +8 95

Whoo hoo!

Amazing...

I had to run out again (really getting a lot of work done...lol). She tyically dips at +10/+11.

I will post her PMPS at 6 pm EST

Debie and a very thankful Jezebel
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +4.5 48, +8 95, +11 52 ??FEED??

AMPS 77
ate well....
.1 u Lantus
went back and ate again...
+1 101
+2 67
+3 47 !! Ate come LC food...not much though.
+3.5 58
+4 52 Ate some LC food
+4.5 48!!! ate some LC food (had to hand feed).
+5 50....gave 1 tsp HC food - she does not do well under 60
+6 50 - gave more HC food.
+6.5 62 wouldn't eat
+8 95 - the HC food has finally kicked in!
+11 52 DO I FEED?

Debie & Jez
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +4.5 48, +8 95, +11 52 ??FEED??

Congratulations!!! WOOHOO!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +4.5 48, +8 95, +11 52 ??FEED??

Yes you can feed all you like, you are not giving any insulin tonight!!! Yay!!! But no need for the MC or HC yet. She should start to go up soon.
 
Re: 6/3,Jezebel AMPS 77,+3 47, +4.5 48, +8 95, +11 52 ??FEED??

Paige
Thanks for being there...will feed her some delicious LC...
Debie & Jez
 
Ha ha...just went to the kitchen and she's eating LC from the timed feeder!!! Can it be true??? lol

Debie and Jez
 
So exciting in here!

What's the format for the trials?
6/3 Jezebel PMBG ## Day 1 gum?

Let Jez know that she's doing amazing!
 
I have told her exactly how amazing she is.....
it wasn't the shots she minded.....but "Mommy Please....stopo poking my ear!"

Will post again tomorrow morning. I am so excited that she is actually eating out of the auto feeder...

Debie and a most wonderful Jezebel
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top