6/3 Honey AMPS 359, +4 252 +6.5 251, PMPS 340

Julie and Honey

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...128-7-138-10-390-pmps-484-2-436-5-381.215200/

More than a 400 point swing yesterday. Hoping in a few days will see a little flatter numbers.

Reduced dose. Trying to get the dose between .25 and .5 which is not easy, it is hard enough to see as it is:confused: reasoning is last time the .25 was not working, hoping what amounts to .3 ish will be enough but not too much, which the .5 seems to be too much after awhile..
 
I’ve read about them but it does not make sense to me how they would be of any advantage in regard to dosing, still have to line it up, just with something other than the syringe from what it sounds like. I don’t have time to do what I am doing now with all of this, seems it would only add more work and I really don’t understand how it would make much difference.
 
Calipers help you get a consistent dose since the lines on syringes are usually off. You don't measure from the zero line. You measure from where the end of the plunger goes into the syringe. It's up to you. Some people like them and other people don't have any interest.
 
I get the consistency part from dose to dose, because of the syringe markings not being exactly the same from syringe to syringe, but not sure it would help much with the actual size of the dose in this case because you are still trying to line the plunger with something whether somewhere on syringe or somewhere on calipers. It’s the lining up part that is the issue for me, not how much insulin is actually in the dose, which is what the calipers would help with from my understanding. Thanks for the suggestion, I just don’t know it would help for what I am having issues with. What would help are syringes with 1/4 unit marks, but I don’t think they exist for u100 insulin...
 
Back
Top