6/3 Esse AMPS=143 PMPS=67 EYES? Eeyore AMPS=377 PMPS=443

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Member Since 2009
Daily Digest:
Esse AMPS=143 Evo for breffus. Shot 3U
+2=134
+6=202
+8=144
+10=112
PMPS=67 Friskies Turkey and Gibs for dinner, shot CS dose 0.75U
+1=97
+2=134. Here the bounce starts. But from whence it comes? Added 1.5U insulin.
+3=158 More food down...
************
Eeyore AMPS=377 Evo for breffus. Shot 1.25
+2=384
+6=395
+8=432
+10=445
PMPS=443 Friskies Turkey and Gibs for dinner, shot 1.25U
+2=279 (80ish points per hour...!!!)
+3=157 More food down...I'll bet he's skyhigh again in the morning...rebound.
************
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16228

Morning, LL.

Everyone's fine. As a matter of fact, Eeyore has stayed flat in the 3's for almost 24 hours - he's NEVER done that before. I'm so thrilled he's getting a break from the huge drops and bounces. He's got to feel so much better. He will be getting revetted on Saturday, so we will see what improvements he's made in the last 10 weeks. We are still looking for the "right dose" for him, but the mere observation that he's been in the 300s for close to the last 24 hours is soooooooo great. Of course it could go either way if it breaks, but for the moment, I'm tickled pink.

Esse is, as usual, a gentle doll. She's been holding steady in the blues/greens (with a spike into the yellows for a brief cycle), and this is also very great. I am liking their numbers, you know?

As for me, I'm riding a lot. Riding enough to be sore and tired...which is good. My horse is remembering that he belongs to me, and the other day, our instructor took him over a 3' vertical jump. I was far too chicken to do it right after her, so we dropped it to 2' cross rails. He also had the vet out the other day (for normal vax's), so all is well with the Big Handsome. I'm still pulling it together, or trying to...but I'm finding that getting out of the house every day makes a huge difference. Sometimes it's too hard to leave, but when I do/can, it really makes me feel better (at least for a little while).

Hope everyone has a great day...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 6/3 Esse AMPS=143 Eeyore AMPS=377

Esse is looking great and it sounds as if Eeyore is doing okay with the flat pinks....
glad to hear you are getting out for rides Michele. Some things in life cannot be changed and we just have to deal with whatever. It is what it is. :-|
I hope you will get back into your comfort zone soon and start feeling better....the fresh air is good for the soul! HUGS!!!
 
Re: 6/3 Esse AMPS=143 Eeyore AMPS=377

Eeyore broke - and unfortunately upwards. However, I've not been able to feed them properly for the last two cycles - cross between me being lazy and the store being out of the regular stuff, so I'm hoping that tonight's Friskies Turkey and Giblets will be good and helpful. LOL.

As for Esse...now, I really need opinions.

She was 202 at nadir, and just now, at PMPS, she was 67. I shot a token dose of 0.75U instead of the 3, but I'm really confused. She hasn't been "high", so I don't know what actually is going on...seems either her shed is quite full (but then, why the 202?), or her pancreas is trying to work again (but then, why the 202?). Would love to hear ideas as to what's gone on...

Other than that, all is well in the feline arena. We will see where Eeyore goes over night; I'm really leaning towards food affecting him far more than it does Esse (especially since they eat the same thing...). Experiment is still on-going...

Best-
Michele
 
Esse looks like a bounce is clearing. I would get a +1 for sure, to see if she's still dropping. She did the same yesterday, only it was a little slower.
 
But, Lib, what did she bounce from?? Do you think she went low overnight, and the 202 today was the high of her bounce? (202 as a high for a bounce...never thought I'd see that...). And yes she did the same thing yesterday; but it wasn't at shot time! LOLOL...scared me to see that, you know?

I was too scared to put 3 units onto a 67; it took a lot for me to shoot a 0.75...I've shot green before, but not so low, and not so much...I've been considering reducing her dose, but I guess this will do the shed emptying for me. LOL.

Best-
Michele
 
I think it's possible that she went lower last night. She was dropping 20 points an hour at +3, and it looks like she usually drops until at least +4.
 
think you might be right, Lib...think you might be right.

As of +1=98. So she's not dropping anymore, which is good...there wasn't much room to drop safely. But I'm wondering if I shouldn't take her down to 2.75 tomorrow...

Best-
Michele
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top