6/3 DC +5.5=58 +6=67 +7=74 +9=85 +11=137 PMPS=162 +2=209

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
We are finally home after more than a week at the lake.
I don't think DC wanted to come home yet.
His numbers have been mostly blue with some greens and some bounces into the yellow.
At least we haven't had any pinks for the past 12 days.
I increased his dose to 1u on May 30 and the numbers are starting to get a bit better.
I'm going to get a curve in today.
DC is still eating well and doesn't seem to have any pain.
We have only had 1 case of vomit and that was when he was outside and eating the grass.
Other than that he seems to be ok.
Today he might be a bit nauseous, he was drooling quite a bit an hour before he got his Ondansetron.
All P's are in place.

May 25 condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71796
 
Re: 6/3 DC AMPS=148 +2=122

DC is looking really good. :mrgreen:

I wouldn't want to leave the lake either. Sounds wonderful!
 
Re: 6/3 DC AMPS=148 +2=122 +4=52 +5=38 +5.5=58

You might want to consider shaving DC's dose. You monitor well and he's a longer term diabetic.

Just my 2 cents.
 
Re: 6/3 DC AMPS=148 +2=122 +4=52 +5=38 +5.5=58

Sienne and Gabby said:
You might want to consider shaving DC's dose. You monitor well and he's a longer term diabetic.

Just my 2 cents.
I like that idea. I will reduce to a s1u tonight. Thank you.
 
Re: 6/3 DC AMPS=148 +2=122 +4=52 +5=38 +5.5=58 +6=67 +7=74

Hi Noreen!
hope you're doing well!
lucky u - at the lake with DC!
I have to wait til Labour day weekend later in the summer for my lake fun!
good to see DC doing well and nice number's, but that 38 @-) :lol:
take care and have a good nite!
 
Re: 6/3 DC +2=122 +4=52 +5=38 +5.5=58 +6=67 +7=74 +9=85 +11=

DC was having a really good day.
Now the bounce has started.
Hopefully he doesn't get too high.
 
Re: 6/3 DC +5=38 +5.5=58 +6=67 +7=74 +9=85 +11=137 PMPS=162

I did a curve on DC today.
The numbers were really good until he had the low and then the bounce.
I'm not liking this bounce much. It's higher than I thought it would be.

Here's a recap of the numbers:

AMPS = 148 1mg Ondansetron, 1/4 pepcid
+2 = 122
+4 = 52
+5 = 38 fed MC
+5.5 = 58
+6 = 67
+7 = 74
+9 = 85
+11 = 137
PMPS = 162 1 mg Ondansetron, 1/4 pepcid
+2 = 209
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top