6/3 Cinna | AMPS 81 | PMPS 107 | +1.5 55 | Libre accuracy

alio

Member Since 2022
6/3: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-2-cinna-amps-95-3-70-pmps-78.264080/

Had a few whacky numbers in the PM cycle last night that I've recorded on the SS but do not really believe.

This morning the Libre and Lite were 84 and 81 respectively.

At this stage, I plan to do a bit more confirmation testing on the Lite at key times (AMPS, PMPS, nadir). Suggestions on when on his AM/PM cycle you think is a good time to get an actual blood test are welcome.

I want to spend some more time digging into the stored data on the Libre as well to see if I can find a pattern of when it can and cannot be trusted.
 
You can save the pokes and verify any higher blues (over 110-115) with the Libre as well as any numbers below 50.
Also, Cinna has been on this dose for 7 days and but for the wonky blues on the Libre, has been overall in normal numbers and therefore earns a dose reduction.
 
@Bandit's Mom - I think technically today is day 7 (all green so far!). Are you worried at all about the blues when he first changed dose to 0.75? Those might have been real blues from bouncing, do they count against his 7 days?
 
Got a 42 on the Libre, the lowest number it's ever thrown up. Tested on the Lite and he was 70. :D Scanned again 15 mins later and he was 61 on the Libre.
 
I’d start the count on 5/31 and would not reduce based upon the Libre reading.
Agreed, that 42 on the Libre was totally fake, I'm pretending it didn't happen. I think some of those blues are the same though.

I had a 127 earlier on the Libre, unfortunately, I was already running really late and didn't have time to retest with the Lite on that one.

I'm in no rush to reduce, I'd rather not have a setback if he isn't ready yet, so waiting a few more days and trying to get some more confirmations on the Lite works for me as well.
 
104 at +7 could have been from food at +5, or, could just be the Libre
127 at +9 seems unlikely, I just didn't have time to confirm with Lite

+11 126 Libre, 96 Lite
PMPS 118 Libre, 107 Lite (not too far off)

Big drop at +1.5 from 97 down to 55. I think he did drop pretty hard there, he seems to drop faster and further in the PM cycle.
 
Back
Top