6/3 Billie AMPS 286 +2 241 +5 226 PMPS 312 +2 298

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello!! I hope everyone is doing well today! Hugs to all the cats.

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119693

So far, Billie's numbers have been better on the new dose of 1.25, but no green yet as far as I know. We'll hold the dose and see what happens! We haven't seen pink in a couple days, and that's great.

We're working our way out of the less than ideal midnight/noon shot schedule. 11:15 tonight, 11 tomorrow morning, and by the weekend, we should be where we want to be. We put our air conditioner in the window today which involved the moving of some furniture. Billie hates when I move anything and gets very stressed out, so she is currently hiding in one of her caves pouting. angry(2)_cat At least it's cool in here! :smile:
 
Re: 6/3 Billie AMPS 286 +2 241 +5 226

Well, sunny yellow is better than stinky pinky!!

But Billie...you really do look good in blue! Nice to see the dosecrease is getting some better numbers!

China absolutely hates anytime we move furniture too. She'll protest quite loudly that she doesn't like it and wants everything moved back...NOW!

Of course it would help if Billie understood how much more comfortable she (and her beans!) are going to be with the A/C over the summer, it would help too!

Looking good Deanna!
 
Re: 6/3 Billie AMPS 286 +2 241 +5 226

Thank you Chris! China looks great today!! Billie is still at odds with the AC. She walked up to it to check it out, and when the air blew in her face, she ran from it. We go through this routine every summer. :smile:

Billie popped into pink tonight. Hmmm...I'm thinking that we haven't hit the right dose yet, but we'll see what happens! She is on her 7th cycle since the increase, and I will hold the dose for a bit longer.
 
Re: 6/3 Billie AMPS 286 +2 241 +5 226 PMPS 312

Yeah, you'll want to hang in there a few more cycles. Remember, we dose based on the nadir, not the pre-shot (but I know how frustrating those pinks can be!)

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.

Hopefully she'll show you some better numbers soon!

Funny on the A/C blowing in Billie's face! Around here, something like that would cause an immediate jump about 6 feet high...then run! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top