bobjoh
Member Since 2021
(previous) 5/29 - Alphyne - curve night! - PMPS @ 318 / +2 @ 321 / +4 @ 340 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Hi All. I'm wondering if someone can take a look at Alphyne's spreadsheet? (I know you all are hesitant to help me since I'm using a pet meter, but I'm also hoping since her numbers are so high, the same rules apply, regardless of the meter type.)
I posted a bit ago how her curve day was odd, in that she kept increasing, and didn't really have a curve at all.
I increased her dose on 5/30 based on that curve, but something just seems off to me. In looking back at her numbers, Alphyne hasn't had an 'active' cycle since 5/25. She stays high and flat at all times, and sometimes increases. She did drop below 90 on 5/23, but her reduction point is at 80 (not 90), since she never surfs. Maybe I should have actually reduced instead of increasing? Since then, she keeps going up. I can usually see activity within 7 cycles, if something is going to change.
I've read here and in the FB group that too much insulin can mimic too little, and keep the numbers high. Could that be what's happening? Could my girl be the odd duck that this is happening to?
Can someone throw me a lifeline? Thanks!
Hi All. I'm wondering if someone can take a look at Alphyne's spreadsheet? (I know you all are hesitant to help me since I'm using a pet meter, but I'm also hoping since her numbers are so high, the same rules apply, regardless of the meter type.)
I posted a bit ago how her curve day was odd, in that she kept increasing, and didn't really have a curve at all.
I increased her dose on 5/30 based on that curve, but something just seems off to me. In looking back at her numbers, Alphyne hasn't had an 'active' cycle since 5/25. She stays high and flat at all times, and sometimes increases. She did drop below 90 on 5/23, but her reduction point is at 80 (not 90), since she never surfs. Maybe I should have actually reduced instead of increasing? Since then, she keeps going up. I can usually see activity within 7 cycles, if something is going to change.
I've read here and in the FB group that too much insulin can mimic too little, and keep the numbers high. Could that be what's happening? Could my girl be the odd duck that this is happening to?
Can someone throw me a lifeline? Thanks!


