6/29 Topper AMPS 288 +4 65 +5 61 +6 62 +7 69 Dose Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jan and Topper

Member Since 2013
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98673

After 10 cycles on f3.25u I wanted to try to bring the nadirs down a little more.
The dose was increased to a ff3.25, the lady who helps me and I agreed it wasn't more than a twist-of-the-plunger drop increase. I didn't think it would make any difference at all.

I don't want Topper dropping this low. How much should I decrease the dose? Back to f3.25? Or less than that?
 
Re: 6/29 Topper AMPS 288 +4 65 +5 61 +6 62 +7 69 Dose Questi

These are really good numbers! What is it about this range that is making you uncomfortable?
 
Re: 6/29 Topper AMPS 288 +4 65 +5 61 +6 62 +7 69 Dose Questi

Finally got a photo up, see, there really IS a Topper! :-D
Someone helped me with that. It looks blurry, maybe it's just my vision, I hope.
 
Re: 6/29 Topper AMPS 288 +4 65 +5 61 +6 62 +7 69 Dose Questi

Hi Jan!

LOVE the photo of Topper and he doesn't look blurry to me; he is HANDSOME!!! I hope he's feeling really great these days.

While it is possible for his numbers today to be from that little extra she gave him, I wonder if it is more a function of just that AND the bounce clearing all at once. Sometimes it just takes a dose or two to kind of kickstart them.

I don't think you have anywhere to go between those two doses. Is your friend dosing with calipers and magnifying glass or is she just trying to dial it in consistently? The reason I ask is because from syringe to syringe, they can be off quite a bit so even if you dial it to the exact same place, it could actually be a little more or a little less insulin.

I think I would take him back to the f3.25u and give him a few days and see if he can give you nadirs around 100-120. What do you think? If he just goes higher, you can always try the ff3.25u again.
 
Re: 6/29 Topper AMPS 288 +4 65 +5 61 +6 62 +7 69 Dose Questi

Thank you, Topper is a sweet kitty. He is feeling good lately.
Okay, I'll take him back to f3.25. No calipers yet, just got a new box of syringes and went through them picking out the "good" ones - no space between the end of the barrel and the mark - but, you know.
Can you tell me where to get good magnifiers?
 
Re: 6/29 Topper AMPS 288 +4 65 +5 61 +6 62 +7 69 Dose Questi

Love the picture of Topper...what a handsome boy! I'm so glad he's feeling well these days!
 
Re: 6/29 Topper AMPS 288 +4 65 +5 61 +6 62 +7 69 Dose Questi

I bought the same calipers and magnifying glass that Marge recommended. It takes a little while to get used to the calipers but once you do, you feel relieved that the doses are consistant every time.

Love the picture of handsome Topper!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top