? 6/29 Templeton AMPS 328, +5 62, +6 58, +7 54, +8 89, +9 93 Help w PM I

I know you need an RX to get syringes at the drug stores in California but I don’t know if the on line store will need one.
Elise, I have used ADW for shipping syringes to California. No Rx needed. They need it for a few states on the East Coast - NY, NJ etc.
 
The dry glco is high carb. Does he really need it?
I know you need an RX to get syringes at the drug stores in California but I don’t know if the on line store will need one.
He doesn't need it no. They're horrible, you're right. It was a compromise to get calories in him when he was almost dead for weight loss. I cut them out completely, then started again when he lost a pound after Clavamox. Now I know better. Even 50% dry glyco mixed with 1% wet is still 15% carb diet. Gotta stay strong and keep getting up every two hours to feed wet at night instead.
 
What about getting an auto feeder so you won’t need to get up every two hours? Your shot time is so late. Does it work for you? Since you are skipping tonight you can pick any time you want.
 
Joey, Katrina's kitty Tuna went OTJ with a diet change. Check out her SS.

Kat, why are you up when you no longer need to be up testing? :D
Had a very traumatic experience today with an off duty postal service driver trying to steal my wedding dress so I think it's gonna keep me up for a few days minimum :nailbiting:
 
I know you need an RX to get syringes at the drug stores in California but I don’t know if the on line store will need one.[/QUOTE]

I guess I'll find out. I'd go grab my wallet, but I have a kittehhh.
 
What about getting an auto feeder so you won’t need to get up every two hours? Your shot time is so late. Does it work for you? Since you are skipping tonight you can pick any time you want.

Guess I should look into a wet auto feeder.
10:15 works for me, but shouldn't I stick with the same time tomorrow AM bc of depot and whatnot?
 
hmm. can't hurt to try. auto feeders are great, then he worships the auto feeder and doesn't think I control the feedings. perfect for overnight.
I'd do it too if I didn't have 16 cats :arghh: I see you have a late shot time, I did too! 2am and 2pm were literally the only way I could dose out the insulin! Now I'm up 2am 8am 2pm 8pm to feed mr. Remission everyday. My baby gets high blood sugar when he's fasting somehow, so he eats very often with treats making my life much harder :blackeye:

If that auto feeder doesn't work out for you let me know I could probably use one and could buy it off ya:cat:
 
Joey, Katrina's kitty Tuna went OTJ with a diet change. Check out her SS.

Kat, why are you up when you no longer need to be up testing? :D
That's amazing, I'll go look at it.

Thank you so much for all your help so far, I really appreciate it. Glad we don't have to be on the edge of our seats, for tonight at least. Enjoy your day :)
 
I'd do it too if I didn't have 16 cats :arghh: I see you have a late shot time, I did too! 2am and 2pm were literally the only way I could dose out the insulin! Now I'm up 2am 8am 2pm 8pm to feed mr. Remission everyday. My baby gets high blood sugar when he's fasting somehow, so he eats very often with treats making my life much harder :blackeye:

If that auto feeder doesn't work out for you let me know I could probably use one and could buy it off ya:cat:
Cats all day indeed! Poor baby. This really is such hard work when you stop and think about it. But I wouldn't change the effort I'm willing to put into it for the world.
 
Guess I should look into a wet auto feeder.
10:15 works for me, but shouldn't I stick with the same time tomorrow AM bc of depot and whatnot?
Some people freeze the food in an ice tray and put the frozen cubes in the auto-feeder. They will thaw and be fresh when the slot opens.

Since you skipped you can shoot at any time in the morning. A skip is a good time to adjust the shot schedule.

These will do, but there a cheaper one in the Dosing with calipers sticky that people use as well.
https://www.harborfreight.com/4-inch-digital-caliper-47256.html
 
Cats all day indeed! Poor baby. This really is such hard work when you stop and think about it. But I wouldn't change the effort I'm willing to put into it for the world.
That's my motto! Cats all day every day for eternity ;) I believe one of my last posts about tunas dosing was me saying I'd hack off my right leg to make him better. Turns out I didn't need to, maybe just being willing to stop at nothing is all the power you need to make your cat feel better remission or not! You've got this! Btw your kitty should probably be an expensive cat food model
 
That's my motto! Cats all day every day for eternity ;) I believe one of my last posts about tunas dosing was me saying I'd hack off my right leg to make him better. Turns out I didn't need to, maybe just being willing to stop at nothing is all the power you need to make your cat feel better remission or not! You've got this! Btw your kitty should probably be an expensive cat food model
Seriously! Great SS you have there. Thank you :) We didn't know he was going to be this fluffy.
 
Definite get an autofeeder. I know used mine for wet food. It was a life saver,
Sheba loved it. The minute she heard it turn over, she would race from wherever she was in the house to get to it,
 
Seriously! Great SS you have there. Thank you :) We didn't know he was going to be this fluffy.
It was hard getting those greens, poor Bhooma and bron and so many others had to help me through actual panic attacks almost nightly for almost a month! I would never have gotten through this without them. I know FDMB is directly responsible for Tunas remission.

I only have two fluffy cats, one is half curly haired so it's quite...school carpeting:joyful: and the other looks like some sort of werewolf?? You are very lucky to have what looks like a great condition 70s shag rug!!!

Does he have any eye shakes? I have a half Siamese that has that crossed eye wobble that Siameses seem to get often. They shake side to side when he tries to focus on something!
 
It was hard getting those greens, poor Bhooma and bron and so many others had to help me through actual panic attacks almost nightly for almost a month! I would never have gotten through this without them. I know FDMB is directly responsible for Tunas remission.

I only have two fluffy cats, one is half curly haired so it's quite...school carpeting:joyful: and the other looks like some sort of werewolf?? You are very lucky to have what looks like a great condition 70s shag rug!!!

Does he have any eye shakes? I have a half Siamese that has that crossed eye wobble that Siameses seem to get often. They shake side to side when he tries to focus on something!
This is scary stuff we're dealing with. Yeah, a shag rug that ends up shedding everywhere!

Yup, he has the crossed eyes "feature" sometimes. Not like a wobble, but when he's focused? I dunno, it's adorable.
 
Remember, no food 2 hours before the shots. If he is going to get cranky, feed at +9.5 :)

Especially with him seeing lower numbers now, you don't want a food influenced pre-shot.
Yes. Good reminder. I've been setting a timer to remember to feed him with enough time to spare for 2 hours to pass before the preshot bg reading.
 
Whoah, that's not what all cat eyes do? ROFL So yes, his eyes do that. TIL.

Humans usually only get nystagmus under the influence of drugs or with rare medical conditions.
 
Whoah, that's not what all cat eyes do? ROFL So yes, his eyes do that. TIL.

Humans usually only get nystagmus under the influence of drugs or with rare medical conditions.
I have health anxiety so unfortunately I keep looking up stupid medical conditions I have no real reason to be looking into that send me into a panic. Nystagmus can be a benign symptom of overuse, but it should stop within seconds. I get it when reading a book sometimes. But for most Siamese cats it's just part of the breed now, out of 16 feral to domestic cats only my half siamese has nystagmus
 
I have health anxiety so unfortunately I keep looking up stupid medical conditions I have no real reason to be looking into that send me into a panic. Nystagmus can be a benign symptom of overuse, but it should stop within seconds. I get it when reading a book sometimes. But for most Siamese cats it's just part of the breed now, out of 16 feral to domestic cats only my half siamese has nystagmus
Knowledge is good, look up all the medical stuff! Interesting. I thought Siamese got crossed eyes, this is different, but similar. The cat in the video, now that was bonkers. I'd like to compare Templeton's to a camera lens focusing. Happens fast ;)
 
Whoah, that's not what all cat eyes do? ROFL So yes, his eyes do that. TIL.

Humans usually only get nystagmus under the influence of drugs or with rare medical conditions.
WOW this condo is quite the education today! One of the medical conditions is a kind of vertigo (crystals in the ear BPPV) and when you sit up quickly, you get nystagmus! I had it, super weird. You do these exercises which move the crystals in the ear canal, and then it all went away. AND now I am going to check Minnie's eyes a bit more closely :)

Thought I was going to have company with tonight's pj party! But glad all going ok with you. Night!
 
upload_2021-6-30_0-12-19.jpeg


here are my two.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-6-30_0-12-19.jpeg
    upload_2021-6-30_0-12-19.jpeg
    55.7 KB · Views: 337
Hi Joey, it's around his AMPS, right? Just checking how he did last night and where he is this morning.
Please start a new thread for today. We start new threads every day so that a thread doesn't get too long to read. :-)
 
Back
Top